Out of stock
Samsung Galaxy A35
Specifications
- Display: 6.6-inch Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (Peak)
- Processor: Exynos 1380 (5 nm)
- Rear Camera: 50MP (Main/OIS) + 8MP (Ultrawide) + 5MP (Macro)
- Front Camera: 13MP (Wide)
- Video: 4K @ 30fps (Front and Rear)
- Battery: 5000 mAh with 25W Fast Charging
- Storage/RAM: 128GB/256GB Storage with 6GB/8GB RAM
- Durability: IP67 Water/Dust Resistant; Gorilla Glass Victus+
- Connectivity: 5G, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC
- OS: Android 14 with One UI 6.1
Complete Your Setup
View allSamsung Galaxy A35 Highlights
- 5,000 mAh battery, with 25W wired charging
- 6.6-inch OLED display at 120Hz
- 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation
- Up to 256GB storage, with up to 12GB RAM
- IP67 dust and water resistance
- Exynos 1380 processor
Compare Samsung Galaxy A35 with Similar Products
Compare Samsung Galaxy A35 specs, features and price with similar smartphones and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Samsung | Samsung | Samsung | Infinix |
| Model | Galaxy A35 | Galaxy A26 | Galaxy A17 | Hot 60 Pro+ |
| Announced | 2024, March 11 | 2025, March 02 | 2025, August 06 | 2025, July 10 |
| Release status | Available. Released 2024, March 15 | Available. Released 2025, March 19 | Available. Released 2025, August 14 | Available. Released 2025, July 13 |
| Model numbers | SM-A356E, SM-A356E/DS, SM-A356B, SM-A356B/DS, SM-A356U, SM-A356U1 | SM-A266E, SM-A266E/DS, SM-A266E/DSN, SM-A266B, SM-A266B/DS, SM-A266B/DSN, SM-A266U, SM-A266U1, SM-A266W | SM-A176B, SM-A176B/DS | X6886 |
| SAR | 0.81 W/kg (head) | 0.75 W/kg (head) 1.09 W/kg (body) | Not specified | Not specified |
| SAR EU | 0.44 W/kg (head) 0.92 W/kg (body) | 0.41 W/kg (head) 0.96 W/kg (body) | 0.67 W/kg (head) 0.97 W/kg (body) | Not specified |
Design
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 161.7 x 78 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.07 x 0.32 in) | 164 x 77.5 x 7.7 mm (6.46 x 3.05 x 0.30 in) | 164.4 x 77.9 x 7.5 mm (6.47 x 3.07 x 0.30 in) | 164 x 75.8 x 6 mm (6.46 x 2.98 x 0.24 in) |
| Weight | 209 g (7.37 oz) | 200 g (7.05 oz) | 192 g (6.77 oz) | 155 g (5.47 oz) |
| Build materials | Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus+), plastic frame, glass back | Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus+), plastic frame, glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus+) | Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus), plastic frame, glass-fiber reinforced plastic back | Glass front (Gorilla Glass 7i), plastic frame, glass-fiber reinforced plastic back or silicone polymer (eco leather) back |
| Additional body features | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | RGB notification light (on the back) |
Display
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (HBM); 6.6 inches, 106.9 cm2 (~84.8% screen-to-body ratio) | Super AMOLED, 120Hz; 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~86.7% screen-to-body ratio) | Super AMOLED, 90Hz, 800 nits (HBM); 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~86.0% screen-to-body ratio) | 6.78 inches, 111.0 cm2 (~89.3% screen-to-body ratio); AMOLED, 144Hz, 2160Hz PWM, 700 nits (typ), 1600 nits (HBM), 4500 nits (peak) |
| Screen resolution | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~390 ppi density) | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~385 ppi density) | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~385 ppi density) | 1224 x 2720 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~440 ppi density) |
| Display protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus | Corning Gorilla Glass 7i |
| Display features | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (HBM) | Super AMOLED, 120Hz | Super AMOLED, 90Hz, 800 nits (HBM) | 144Hz, 2160Hz PWM, 700 nits (typ), 1600 nits (HBM), 4500 nits (peak) |
| Display technology | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | AMOLED |
| Display size | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 6.78 inches |
| Refresh rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 144Hz |
| Brightness | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 700 nits (typ); 1600 nits (HBM); 4500 nits (peak) |
| Pixel density | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 440 ppi |
| Aspect ratio | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 20:9 ratio |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 89.3% screen-to-body ratio |
Performance
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Exynos 1380 (5 nm) | Exynos 1380 (5 nm) - Global Exynos 1280 (5 nm) - LATAM | Exynos 1330 (5 nm) | Mediatek Helio G200 (6 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) | Octa-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - LATAM | Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) | Octa-core (2x2.2 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) |
| GPU | Mali-G68 MP5 | Mali-G68 MP5 - Global Mali-G68 - LATAM | Mali-G68 MP2 | Mali-G57 MC2 (1.1GHz) |
| User interface | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | XOS 15.1 |
| Software support | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | up to 3 major OS updates |
| Process node | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 6 nm |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAM | 4GB / 6GB / 8GB / 12GB | 4GB / 6GB / 8GB | 4GB / 6GB / 8GB | 6GB, 8GB |
| Storage | 128GB / 256GB | 128GB / 256GB | 128GB / 256GB | 128GB, 256GB |
| Expandable storage | microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot) | microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot) | microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot) | No |
| Memory configurations | 128GB 4GB RAM, 128GB 6GB RAM, 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM | 128GB 4GB RAM, 128GB 6GB RAM, 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM | 128GB 4GB RAM, 128GB 6GB RAM, 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 4GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM | 128GB 6GB RAM, 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM |
| Storage technology | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | UFS 2.2 |
Cameras
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear camera | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.96", PDAF, OIS 8 MP, f/2.2, 123˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm 5 MP (macro) | 50 MP, f/1.8, 27mm (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, OIS 8 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm 2 MP (macro) | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF, OIS 5 MP, f/2.2, (ultrawide), 1/5.0", 1.12µm 2 MP (macro) | 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF Auxiliary lens |
| Front camera | 13 MP, f/2.2, (wide), 1/3.06", 1.12µm | 13 MP, f/2.2, (wide), 1/3.06", 1.12µm | 13 MP, f/2.0, (wide), 1/3.1", 1.12µm | 13 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/3.1", 1.12µm |
| Rear camera features | LED flash, panorama, HDR | LED flash, panorama, HDR | LED flash, panorama, HDR | Dual-LED flash, HDR, panorama |
| Rear camera video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps, gyro-EIS | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps, 720p@480fps, gyro-EIS | 1080p@30fps, gyro-EIS | 1440p@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps |
| Front camera video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | 1080p@30fps | 1080p@30fps | 1440p@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps |
| Front camera features | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Dual-LED flash |
| Wide camera | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF |
| Additional rear cameras | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Auxiliary lens |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | Li-Ion 5000 mAh | 5000 mAh | 5000 mAh | 5160 mAh |
| Charging | 25W wired | 25W wired | 25W wired | 45W wired, 50% in 22 min 10W reverse wired Bypass charging |
| Reverse charging | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 10W reverse wired |
Software
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Android 14, up to 4 major OS updates, One UI 7 | Android 15, up to 6 major OS updates, One UI 8.5 | Android 15, up to 6 major OS updates, One UI 8.5 | Android 15, up to 3 major OS updates, XOS 15.1 |
Network
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G | GSM / HSPA / LTE |
| SIM | · Nano-SIM + eSIM · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM | · Nano-SIM + eSIM · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM | · Nano-SIM · Nano-SIM + eSIM · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 |
| 4G bands | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66 | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 20, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66 - International; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 12, 13, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 39, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71 - USA | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66 | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41 |
| 5G bands | 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 26, 28, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 | 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - International; 2, 5, 25, 41, 66, 71, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - USA | 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - International; 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 26, 28, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - India; SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - USA unlocked | Not specified |
| Network speed | HSPA, LTE, 5G | HSPA, LTE, 5G | HSPA, LTE, 5G | HSPA, LTE |
Connectivity
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | Yes (market/region dependent) | Yes (market/region dependent) | Yes (market/region dependent) | Yes |
| Bluetooth | 5.3, A2DP, LE | 5.3, A2DP, LE | 5.3, A2DP, LE | 5.4, A2DP, LE |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band |
| Positioning | GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS | GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS | GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS | GPS |
| Radio | No | Unspecified | No | FM radio |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0, OTG | USB Type-C 2.0, OTG | USB Type-C 2.0 | USB Type-C 2.0, OTG |
| Infrared | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Yes |
Durability
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | IP67 dust/water resistant (up to 1m for 30 min) | IP67 dust/water resistant (up to 1m for 30 min) | IP54 dust protected and water resistant (water splashes) | IP65 dust tight and water resistant (low pressure water jets) Drop resistant up to 1.5m |
Features
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, compass | Fingerprint (side-mounted), accelerometer, gyro, compass | Fingerprint (side-mounted), accelerometer, gyro, compass | Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass |
| Colors | Iceblue, Lilac, Navy, Lemon | Black, White, Mint, Peach Pink | Black, Gray, Blue | Sleek Black, Titanium Silver, Coral Tides, Misty Violet, Sonic Yellow, Moco Cyber Green |
| Multitasking and productivity | Virtual proximity sensing | Virtual proximity sensing | Virtual proximity sensing | Not specified |
Audio
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Yes, with stereo speakers | Yes | Yes | Yes, with stereo speakers |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No | No | No | No |
| Audio features | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Tuned by JBL; 24-bit/192kHz Hi-Res audio |
Tests
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | AnTuTu: 522829 (v9), 603441 (v10) GeekBench: 2740 (v5), 2931 (v6) 3DMark: 806 (Wild Life Extreme) | AnTuTu: 579811 (v10) GeekBench: 2768 (v6) 3DMark: 794 (Wild Life Extreme) | AnTuTu: 435787 (v10) GeekBench: 2048 (v6) 3DMark: 365 (Wild Life Extreme) | Not specified |
| Display | 1024 nits max brightness (measured) | 777 nits max brightness (measured) | 738 nits max brightness (measured) | Not specified |
| Loudspeaker | -26.1 LUFS (Good) | -27.1 LUFS (Good) | -26.4 LUFS (Good) | Not specified |
| Battery | Active use score 12:26h | Active use score 10:44h | Active use score 11:48h | Not specified |
| Performance benchmarks | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | AnTuTu: 446336 (v10) GeekBench: 1945 (v6) 3DMark: 380 (Wild Life Extreme) |
| Measured display brightness | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1650 nits max brightness (measured) |
| Measured loudspeaker loudness | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | -25.1 LUFS (Very good) |
| Active use battery score | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Active use score 11:11h |
EU label
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A35 | Samsung Galaxy A26 5G | Samsung Galaxy A17 5G | Infinix Hot 60 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | Not specified | Class C | Class B | Not specified |
| Battery | Not specified | 37:05h endurance, 1200 cycles | 43:52h endurance, 1200 cycles | Not specified |
| Free fall | Not specified | Class B (269 falls) | Class B (180 falls) | Not specified |
| Repairability | Not specified | Class C | Class C | Not specified |
Specs
Samsung Galaxy A35 specifications
General
| Brand | Samsung |
|---|---|
| Model | Galaxy A35 |
| Announced | 2024, March 11 |
| Release status | Available. Released 2024, March 15 |
| Model numbers | SM-A356E, SM-A356E/DS, SM-A356B, SM-A356B/DS, SM-A356U, SM-A356U1 |
| SAR | 0.81 W/kg (head) |
| SAR EU | 0.44 W/kg (head) 0.92 W/kg (body) |
Design
| Dimensions | 161.7 x 78 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.07 x 0.32 in) |
|---|---|
| Weight | 209 g (7.37 oz) |
| Build materials | Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus+), plastic frame, glass back |
Display
| Display | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (HBM); 6.6 inches, 106.9 cm2 (~84.8% screen-to-body ratio) |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~390 ppi density) |
| Display protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Display features | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (HBM) |
Performance
| Processor | Exynos 1380 (5 nm) |
|---|---|
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) |
| GPU | Mali-G68 MP5 |
Memory & Storage
| RAM | 4GB / 6GB / 8GB / 12GB |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128GB / 256GB |
| Expandable storage | microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot) |
Cameras
| Rear camera | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.96", PDAF, OIS 8 MP, f/2.2, 123˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm 5 MP (macro) |
|---|---|
| Front camera | 13 MP, f/2.2, (wide), 1/3.06", 1.12µm |
| Rear camera features | LED flash, panorama, HDR |
| Rear camera video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps, gyro-EIS |
| Front camera video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps |
Battery & Charging
| Battery | Li-Ion 5000 mAh |
|---|---|
| Charging | 25W wired |
Software
| Operating system | Android 14, up to 4 major OS updates, One UI 7 |
|---|
Network
| Network | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
|---|---|
| SIM | · Nano-SIM + eSIM · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 |
| 4G bands | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66 |
| 5G bands | 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 26, 28, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 |
| Network speed | HSPA, LTE, 5G |
Connectivity
| NFC | Yes (market/region dependent) |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3, A2DP, LE |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Positioning | GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS |
| Radio | No |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0, OTG |
Durability
| Water resistance | IP67 dust/water resistant (up to 1m for 30 min) |
|---|
Features
| Sensors | Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, compass |
|---|---|
| Colors | Iceblue, Lilac, Navy, Lemon |
Audio
| Loudspeakers | Yes, with stereo speakers |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |
Memory and storage
| Memory configurations | 128GB 4GB RAM, 128GB 6GB RAM, 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM |
|---|
Features and productivity
| Multitasking and productivity | Virtual proximity sensing |
|---|
GSMArena tests
| Performance | AnTuTu: 522829 (v9), 603441 (v10) GeekBench: 2740 (v5), 2931 (v6) 3DMark: 806 (Wild Life Extreme) |
|---|---|
| Display | 1024 nits max brightness (measured) |
| Loudspeaker | -26.1 LUFS (Good) |
| Battery | Active use score 12:26h |





