Exclusive
SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard
KSh 28,000
- Form Factor: Tenkeyless (TKL)
- Switch Technology: SteelSeries Whisper-Quiet Membrane
- Switch Lifespan: 20 Million Keypresses
- Durability Rating: IP32 Water and Dust Resistance
- Illumination: 8-Zone PrismSync RGB
- Media Controls: Clickable Volume Roller and Media Keys
- Anti-Ghosting: 24-Key Rollover
- Cable Management: Three-Way Routing Channels
- Software Support: SteelSeries Engine (Windows/Mac)
- Hardware Compatibility: PC, Mac, Xbox, PlayStation
Complete Your Setup
View allSteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard Highlights
- Membrane switch type
- RGB backlighting
- Wired connection type
- 8-zone PrismSync RGB lighting technology
- USB-A connector
- 639 g weight
Compare SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard with Similar Products
Compare SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard specs, features and price with similar keyboards and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | SteelSeries | Apple | Apple | Logitech |
| Model | Apex 3 TKL | Magic Keyboard (MLA22LL/A) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Craft (920-008504) |
| Announced | 2021 | 2015 | Not specified | Not specified |
| Type | Wired gaming keyboard | Wireless keyboard | Wireless keyboard with Touch ID and numeric keypad | Not specified |
| Layout | Tenkeyless (TKL) | Compact | Not specified | English International (QWERTY) |
| Color | Black | White and Silver | Black, White | Graphite |
| Material | Polymer frame | Aluminum enclosure with plastic keycaps | Not specified | Not specified |
Keys & Switches
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Switch Type | Membrane | Scissor | Not specified | Not specified |
| Switches | Whisper Quiet gaming switches | Apple low-profile scissor mechanism | Not specified | Not specified |
| Switch Options | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not specified | Not specified |
| Key Rollover | 24-key rollover | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Anti-Ghosting | Yes | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Dedicated Multimedia Keys | Yes — roller and media button | Yes — function row | Not specified | Not specified |
| Programmable Keys | Yes | No | Not specified | Not specified |
| Numeric Keypad | No | No | Yes | Yes |
Connectivity
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connection Type | Wired | Wireless and wired | Bluetooth wireless | Bluetooth Low Energy or Unifying USB receiver |
| Wireless Technology | Not applicable | Bluetooth | Not specified | Not specified |
| Bluetooth | Not applicable | Bluetooth | Not specified | Not specified |
| Wireless Receiver | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not specified | Unifying receiver included |
| Multi-Device Connection | Not applicable | No | Not specified | Three devices with Easy-Switch |
| Wireless Range | Not applicable | Not specified | Not specified | Up to 10 m |
| Connector | USB-A | Lightning | Not specified | Not specified |
| Cable | Fixed | Detachable Lightning to USB-A cable | Not specified | Not specified |
| Cable Length | 1.8 m | 1 m | Not specified | Not specified |
Battery & Power
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery Type | Not applicable | Built-in rechargeable lithium battery | Built-in rechargeable battery | Not specified |
| Battery Capacity | Not applicable | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Battery Life | Not applicable | About one month or more between charges | Not specified | Not specified |
| Charging Port | Not applicable | Lightning | Not specified | USB-C |
| Charging Time | Not applicable | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Power Switch | Not applicable | Yes | Not specified | Not specified |
| Battery Indicator | Not applicable | Yes — macOS battery status | Not specified | Not specified |
Lighting & Features
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Backlighting | RGB | None | Not specified | Smart backlighting |
| Lighting Technology | 8-zone PrismSync RGB | Not applicable | Not specified | Not specified |
| Brightness Adjustment | Yes | Not applicable | Not specified | Not specified |
| Ambient Light Sensor | No | No | Not specified | Not specified |
| Proximity Sensor | No | No | Not specified | Not specified |
| Wrist Rest | No | No | Not specified | Not specified |
| Customization Software | SteelSeries GG | None | Not specified | Logitech Options |
| Profiles / Macros | Software profiles and macros | No | Not specified | Not specified |
| Special Features | IP32 water and dust resistance; dedicated multimedia controls; cable routing | Automatic pairing with Mac; low-profile rechargeable design | Not specified | Creative input dial with supported application controls |
| Onboard Memory | Not specified | No | Not specified | Not specified |
System Requirements
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windows | Windows 8.1 or later | Limited keyboard functionality | Not specified | Not specified |
| macOS | macOS 10.13 or later | Bluetooth-enabled Mac with OS X 10.11 or later | Touch ID requires a compatible Mac with Apple silicon | Not specified |
| Required Port / Connection | USB-A port | Bluetooth-capable device or USB-A port for charging/pairing | Not specified | Not specified |
| Software | SteelSeries GG optional | None | Not specified | Not specified |
| Other Operating Systems | Not specified | iOS devices with iOS 9.1 or later | Not specified | Not specified |
What's in the Box
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| In the Box | Apex 3 TKL keyboard, product information guide | Magic Keyboard, Lightning to USB cable | Not specified | Wireless keyboard; Unifying USB receiver; Charging cable; User documentation |
Design
| Specification | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad | Logitech Craft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 364 × 150 × 40 mm | 279 × 114.9 × 10.9 mm | Not specified | 149 mm × 430 mm × 32 mm |
| Weight | 639 g | 231 g | Not specified | 960 g |
Specs
SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard specifications
General
| Brand | SteelSeries |
|---|---|
| Model | Apex 3 TKL |
| Announced | 2021 |
| Type | Wired gaming keyboard |
| Layout | Tenkeyless (TKL) |
| Color | Black |
| Material | Polymer frame |
| Dimensions | 364 × 150 × 40 mm |
| Weight | 639 g |
Keys & Switches
| Switch Type | Membrane |
|---|---|
| Switches | Whisper Quiet gaming switches |
| Key Rollover | 24-key rollover |
| Anti-Ghosting | Yes |
| Dedicated Multimedia Keys | Yes — roller and media button |
| Programmable Keys | Yes |
| Numeric Keypad | No |
Connectivity
| Connection Type | Wired |
|---|---|
| Connector | USB-A |
| Cable | Fixed |
| Cable Length | 1.8 m |
Lighting & Features
| Backlighting | RGB |
|---|---|
| Lighting Technology | 8-zone PrismSync RGB |
| Brightness Adjustment | Yes |
| Ambient Light Sensor | No |
| Proximity Sensor | No |
| Wrist Rest | No |
| Customization Software | SteelSeries GG |
| Profiles / Macros | Software profiles and macros |
| Special Features | IP32 water and dust resistance; dedicated multimedia controls; cable routing |
System Requirements
| Windows | Windows 8.1 or later |
|---|---|
| macOS | macOS 10.13 or later |
| Required Port / Connection | USB-A port |
| Software | SteelSeries GG optional |
What's in the Box
| In the Box | Apex 3 TKL keyboard, product information guide |
|---|








