Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024)
Apple iPad Air 11 (2024) Features
- RAM: 8 GB
- Internal Storage: 128GB, 256GB, 512GB
- Weight: 462g
- Battery: 28.93 Wh
- Main camera: 12MP
- Front camera: 12 MP
- Display: 11.0 inches
- Processor: Apple M2
- Connectivity: Wi-Fi + 5G Cellular
- Colors: Space Gray, Starlight, Purple, Blue
- OS: iPadOS 17.4
Complete Your Setup
View allCompare Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) with Similar Products
Compare Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple | Apple | Apple |
| Model | iPad Air 11-inch (M2, 2024) | iPad Air 11-inch (M3, 2025) | iPad Air 13-inch (M3, 2025) | iPad mini (A17 Pro, 2024) |
| Announced | May 2024 | March 2025 | March 2025 | October 2024 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | Cellular, Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
| Cameras | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
Design
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 247.6 x 178.5 x 6.1 mm | 247.6 x 178.5 x 6.1 mm | 280.6 x 214.9 x 6.1 mm | 195.4 x 134.8 x 6.3 mm |
| Weight | 462 g | 460 g | 616 g (Wi-Fi); 617 g (Cellular) | 293 g (Wi-Fi); 297 g (Cellular) |
| Build materials | Aluminum unibody | Aluminum unibody | Aluminum unibody | Aluminum unibody |
| Construction | Not specified | Aluminum unibody | Not specified | Aluminum unibody |
Display
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | 10.86-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD | 10.86-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD | 12.9-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD | 8.3-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD |
| Screen resolution | 2360 x 1640 pixels, 264 ppi | 2360 x 1640 pixels, 264 ppi | 2732 x 2048 pixels, 264 ppi | 2266 x 1488 pixels, 326 ppi |
| Display protection | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating |
| Display features | Liquid Retina IPS LCD, True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits (11-inch) / 600 nits (13-inch) | Liquid Retina IPS LCD, True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits (11-inch) / 600 nits (13-inch) | Liquid Retina IPS LCD, True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits (11-inch) / 600 nits (13-inch) | True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits |
Performance
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Apple M2 | Apple M3 | Apple M3 | Apple A17 Pro |
| CPU | 8-core CPU (4 performance, 4 efficiency) | 8-core CPU (4 performance, 4 efficiency) | 8-core CPU (4 performance, 4 efficiency) | 6-core CPU (2 performance, 4 efficiency) |
| GPU | Apple 9-core GPU | Apple 9-core GPU | Apple 9-core GPU | Apple 5-core GPU |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAM | 8 GB | 8 GB | 8 GB | 8 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB |
| Storage technology | NVMe | NVMe | NVMe | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | No | No | No | No |
| Memory card slot | Not specified | No | Not specified | No |
Cameras
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear camera | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus |
| Front camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
| Rear camera features | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash |
| Rear camera video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front camera features | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 |
| Front camera video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
| Rear video | Not specified | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | Not specified | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front video | Not specified | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | Not specified | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | 28.93 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | 28.93 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | 36.59 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | 19.3 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video |
| Charging | USB-C; fast charging supported | USB-C; fast charging supported | USB-C; fast charging supported | USB-C; fast charging supported |
Software
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | iPadOS 17.5 at launch | iPadOS 18 at launch | iPadOS 18 at launch | iPadOS 18 at launch |
Network
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
| SIM | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models |
| Mobile network | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
Connectivity
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | No | No | No | No |
| Bluetooth | 5.3 | 5.3 | 5.3 | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO |
| Positioning | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon |
| Radio | No | No | No | No |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
Durability
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
Features
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor |
| Colors | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight |
| Speakers | Not specified | Landscape stereo speakers | Not specified | Landscape stereo speakers |
| Stylus support | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
Audio
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Landscape stereo speakers | Landscape stereo speakers | Landscape stereo speakers | Landscape stereo speakers |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No | No | No | No |
| Audio features | Not specified | Landscape stereo speakers; 3.5 mm headphone jack: No | Not specified | Not specified |
Protection
| Specification | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) | iPad Air 11-inch M3 2025 | Apple iPad Air 13-inch 2025 M3 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water and dust resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
Specs
Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) specifications
General
| Brand | Apple |
|---|---|
| Model | iPad Air 11-inch (M2, 2024) |
| Announced | May 2024 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
Design
| Dimensions | 247.6 x 178.5 x 6.1 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 462 g |
| Build materials | Aluminum unibody |
Display
| Display | 10.86-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 2360 x 1640 pixels, 264 ppi |
| Display protection | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating |
| Display features | Liquid Retina IPS LCD, True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits (11-inch) / 600 nits (13-inch) |
Performance
| Processor | Apple M2 |
|---|---|
| CPU | 8-core CPU (4 performance, 4 efficiency) |
| GPU | Apple 9-core GPU |
Memory & Storage
| RAM | 8 GB |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB |
| Storage technology | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | No |
Cameras
| Rear camera | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus |
|---|---|
| Front camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
| Rear camera features | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash |
| Rear camera video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front camera features | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 |
| Front camera video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
Battery & Charging
| Battery | 28.93 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video |
|---|---|
| Charging | USB-C; fast charging supported |
Software
| Operating system | iPadOS 17.5 at launch |
|---|
Network
| Network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
|---|---|
| SIM | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models |
Connectivity
| NFC | No |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO |
| Positioning | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon |
| Radio | No |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
Durability
| Water resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
|---|
Features
| Sensors | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor |
|---|---|
| Colors | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight |
Audio
| Loudspeakers | Landscape stereo speakers |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |
Protection
| Water and dust resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
|---|








