Sale
iPhone 14 Pro Max
- RAM: 6GB
- Storage: 512GB
- Battery: 4323 mAh
- Camera: 64MP + 12MP + 12MP + TOF 3D LiDAR
- Selfie: 12MP+ SL 3D
- Display: 6.7 inches
- Processor: Apple A16 Bionic
- Connectivity: 5G, Nano-SIM, eSIM, Wi-Fi
- Colors: Space Black, Silver, Gold, Deep Purple
- OS: iOS 26
This is a refurbished Apple product without a warranty
Complete Your Setup
View alliPhone 14 Pro Max Highlights
- 4,323 mAh battery
- 6.7-inch OLED display at 120Hz
- 48MP main camera with optical image stabilisation
- Up to 1TB storage, with 6GB RAM
- IP68 dust and water resistance
- A16 Bionic processor
Compare iPhone 14 Pro Max with Similar Products
Compare iPhone 14 Pro Max specs, features and price with similar smartphones and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple | Apple | Samsung |
| Model | Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max | Apple iPhone 14 Pro | Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max | Galaxy S25 FE |
| Announced | 2022, September 07 | 2022, September 07 | 2021, September 14 | 2025, September 04 |
| Device type / form family | Smartphone | Smartphone | Smartphone | Not specified |
| Release status | Available. Released 2022, September 16 | Available. Released 2022, September 16 | Available. Released 2021, September 24 | Available. Released 2025, September 04 |
| Model numbers | A2894, A2651, A2893, A2895, A2896, iphone15,3 | A2890, A2650, A2889, A2892, iphone15,2 | A2643, A2484, A2641, A2644, A2645, iphone14,3 | SM-S731B, SM-S731B/DS |
| SAR (US) | 1.15 W/kg (head) 1.07 W/kg (body) | 1.15 W/kg (head) 1.15 W/kg (body) | 1.18 W/kg (head) 1.20 W/kg (body) | Not specified |
| SAR (EU) | 0.99 W/kg (head) 0.98 W/kg (body) | 0.98 W/kg (head) 0.98 W/kg (body) | 0.99 W/kg (head) 0.98 W/kg (body) | 0.54 W/kg (head) 1.57 W/kg (body) |
| Performance benchmarks | AnTuTu: 955884 (v9); GeekBench: 5423 (v5.1); GFXBench: 54fps (ES 3.1 onscreen) | AnTuTu: 968412 (v9); GeekBench: 5346 (v5.1); GFXBench: 60fps (ES 3.1 onscreen) | AnTuTu: 801691 (v9); GeekBench: 4706 (v5.1); GFXBench: 60fps (ES 3.1 onscreen) | Not specified |
| Measured display brightness | 1760 nits max brightness (measured) | 1791 nits max brightness (measured) | 1050 nits max brightness (measured) | Not specified |
| Tested camera | Photo / Video | Photo / Video | Photo / Video | Not specified |
| Measured loudspeaker loudness | -24.3 LUFS (Very good) | -26.2 LUFS (Good) | -24.0 LUFS (Very good) | Not specified |
| Tested battery (old) | Endurance rating 121h | Endurance rating 86h | Endurance rating 121h | Not specified |
Design
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 160.7 x 77.6 x 7.9 mm (6.33 x 3.06 x 0.31 in) | 147.5 x 71.5 x 7.9 mm (5.81 x 2.81 x 0.31 in) | 160.8 x 78.1 x 7.7 mm (6.33 x 3.07 x 0.30 in) | 161.3 x 76.6 x 7.4 mm (6.35 x 3.02 x 0.29 in) |
| Weight | 240 g (8.47 oz) | 206 g (7.27 oz) | 240 g (8.47 oz) | 190 g (6.70 oz) |
| Build materials | Glass front, glass back, stainless steel frame | Glass front, glass back, stainless steel frame | Glass front, glass back, stainless steel frame | Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus+), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus+), aluminum frame |
Display
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED, 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM); 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~88.3% screen-to-body ratio) | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED, 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM); 6.1 inches, 91.7 cm2 (~87.0% screen-to-body ratio) | Super Retina XDR OLED, 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (HBM), 1200 nits (peak); 6.7 inches, 109.8 cm2 (~87.4% screen-to-body ratio) | Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1900 nits (peak); 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~89.2% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Screen resolution | 1290 x 2796 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~460 ppi density) | 1179 x 2556 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~460 ppi density) | 1284 x 2778 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~458 ppi density) | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~385 ppi density) |
| Display protection | Ceramic Shield glass | Ceramic Shield glass | Ceramic Shield glass | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Display features | 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM) | 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM) | 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (HBM), 1200 nits (peak) | Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1900 nits (peak) |
| Display technology | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED | Super Retina XDR OLED | Not specified |
| Display size | 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~88.3% screen-to-body ratio) | 6.1 inches, 91.7 cm2 (~87.0% screen-to-body ratio) | 6.7 inches, 109.8 cm2 (~87.4% screen-to-body ratio) | Not specified |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 120Hz | 120Hz | Not specified |
| Brightness | 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM) | 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM) | 1000 nits (HBM), 1200 nits (peak) | Not specified |
| HDR formats | HDR10, Dolby Vision | HDR10, Dolby Vision | HDR10, Dolby Vision | Not specified |
| Pixel density | ~460 ppi | ~460 ppi | ~458 ppi | Not specified |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 ratio | 19.5:9 ratio | 19.5:9 ratio | Not specified |
| Screen-to-body ratio | ~88.3% screen-to-body ratio | ~87.0% screen-to-body ratio | ~87.4% screen-to-body ratio | Not specified |
Performance
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Apple A16 Bionic (4 nm) | Apple A16 Bionic (4 nm) | Apple A15 Bionic (5 nm) | Exynos 2400 (4 nm) |
| CPU | Hexa-core (2x3.46 GHz Everest + 4x2.02 GHz Sawtooth) | Hexa-core (2x3.46 GHz Everest + 4x2.02 GHz Sawtooth) | Hexa-core (2x3.23 GHz Avalanche + 4x1.82 GHz Blizzard) | 10-core (1x3.2GHz Cortex-X4 & 2x2.9GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.6GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.95GHz Cortex-A520) |
| GPU | Apple GPU (5-core graphics) | Apple GPU (5-core graphics) | Apple GPU (5-core graphics) | Xclipse 940 |
| Process node | 4 nm | 4 nm | 5 nm | Not specified |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAM | 6GB | 6GB | 6GB | 8GB |
| Storage | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB | 128GB / 256GB / 512GB |
| Storage technology | NVMe | NVMe | NVMe | UFS 4.0 |
| Expandable storage | No | No | No | No |
| Memory configurations | 128GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 512GB 6GB RAM, 1TB 6GB RAM | 128GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 512GB 6GB RAM, 1TB 6GB RAM | 128GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 512GB 6GB RAM, 1TB 6GB RAM | 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 512GB 8GB RAM |
Cameras
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear camera | 48 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS; 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), 1/3.5", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom; 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, dual pixel PDAF; TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) | 48 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS; 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), 1/3.5", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom; 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, dual pixel PDAF; TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) | 12 MP, f/1.5, 26mm (wide), 1/1.7", 1.9µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS; 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), PDAF, 1/3.4", 1.0µm, OIS, 3x optical zoom; 12 MP, f/1.8, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.4", 1.0µm, PDAF; TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) | 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.57", 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS 8 MP, f/2.4, 75mm (telephoto), 1/4.4", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.0", 1.12µm |
| Front camera | 12 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/3.6", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS; SL 3D, (depth/biometrics sensor) | 12 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/3.6", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS; SL 3D, (depth/biometrics sensor) | 12 MP, f/2.2, 23mm (wide), 1/3.6", 1.0µm; SL 3D, (depth/biometrics sensor) | 12 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide), 1/3.2", 1.12µm |
| Rear camera features | Dual-LED dual-tone flash, HDR (photo/panorama) | Dual-LED dual-tone flash, HDR (photo/panorama) | Dual-LED dual-tone flash, HDR (photo/panorama) | LED flash, HDR, panorama, Best Face |
| Rear camera video | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, Dolby Vision HDR (up to 60fps), ProRes, stereo sound rec. | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, Dolby Vision HDR (up to 60fps), ProRes, stereo sound rec. | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, Dolby Vision HDR (up to 60fps), ProRes, stereo sound rec. | 8K@24/30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps; gyro-EIS, HDR10+ |
| Front camera features | HDR | HDR | HDR | HDR |
| Front camera video | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS | 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps; gyro-EIS, HDR10+ |
| Wide camera | 48 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS | 48 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS | 12 MP, f/1.5, 26mm (wide), 1/1.7", 1.9µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS | Not specified |
| Telephoto camera | 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), 1/3.5", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom | 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), 1/3.5", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom | 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), PDAF, 1/3.4", 1.0µm, OIS, 3x optical zoom | Not specified |
| Ultra-wide camera | 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, dual pixel PDAF | 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, dual pixel PDAF | 12 MP, f/1.8, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.4", 1.0µm, PDAF | Not specified |
| Additional rear cameras | TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) | TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) | TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) | Not specified |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | Li-Ion 4323 mAh (16.68 Wh) | Li-Ion 3200 mAh (12.38 Wh) | Li-Ion 4352 mAh (16.75 Wh) | 4900 mAh |
| Charging | Wired, PD2.0, 50% in 30 min; 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update | Wired, PD2.0, 50% in 30 min; 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update | Wired, PD2.0, 50% in 30 min; 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update | 45W wired, PD, QC2, 65% in 30 min 15W wireless, Qi2 compatible Reverse wireless |
| Battery technology | Li-Ion | Li-Ion | Li-Ion | Not specified |
| Wireless charging | 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update | 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update | 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update | 15W wireless, Qi2 compatible |
| Reverse charging | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Reverse wireless |
Software
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | iOS 16, upgradable to iOS 27 | iOS 16, upgradable to iOS 27 | iOS 15, upgradable to iOS 27 | Android 15, upgradable to Android 17, up to 7 major OS updates, One UI 9 |
Network
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | GSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5G | GSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5G | GSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5G | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM | · Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time; International); · eSIM + eSIM (8 or more, max 2 at a time; USA); · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM (China) | · Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time; International); · eSIM + eSIM (8 or more, max 2 at a time; USA); · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM (China) | · Nano-SIM + eSIM; · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM | · Nano-SIM · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM · Nano-SIM + eSIM · eSIM + eSIM |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; CDMA 800 / 1900 | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; CDMA 800 / 1900 | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; CDMA 800 / 1900 | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100; CDMA2000 1xEV-DO | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100; CDMA2000 1xEV-DO | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100; CDMA2000 1xEV-DO | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 |
| 4G bands | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66 - A2894, A2896; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 53, 66, 71 - A2651, A2893; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66 - A2895 | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66 - A2890, A2892; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 53, 66, 71 - A2650, A2889; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66 - A2891 | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66 - A2643, A2644, A2645; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66, 71 - A2484, A2641 | LTE |
| 5G bands | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 70, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2894, A2896; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 53, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 79, 258, 260, 261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - A2651; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 53, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2893; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 70, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2895 | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 70, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2890, A2892; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 53, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 79, 258, 260, 261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - A2650; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 53, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2889; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 70, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2891 | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2643, A2644; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71, 78, 79, 258, 260, 261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - A2484; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2641 | SA/NSA/Sub6 |
| Network speed | HSPA, LTE, 5G, EV-DO Rev.A 3.1 Mbps | HSPA, LTE, 5G, EV-DO Rev.A 3.1 Mbps | HSPA, LTE, 5G, EV-DO Rev.A 3.1 Mbps | HSPA, LTE, 5G |
Connectivity
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Bluetooth | 5.3, A2DP, LE | 5.3, A2DP, LE | 5.0, A2DP, LE | 5.4, A2DP, LE |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, hotspot | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, hotspot | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, hotspot | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, dual-band or tri-band (market/region dependent), Wi-Fi Direct |
| Positioning | GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS | GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS |
| Radio | No | No | No | No |
| USB | Lightning, USB 2.0 | Lightning, USB 2.0 | Lightning, USB 2.0 | USB Type-C 3.2, OTG |
| Ultra Wideband (UWB) | Ultra Wideband (UWB) support | Ultra Wideband (UWB) support | Ultra Wideband (UWB) support | Not specified |
| Satellite features | Emergency SOS via satellite (SMS sending/receiving) | Emergency SOS via satellite (SMS sending/receiving) | Not specified | Not specified |
Durability
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 6m for 30 min) | IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 6m for 30 min) | IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 6m for 30 min) | IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min) Enhanced Armor Aluminum |
Features
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Face ID, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer | Face ID, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer | Face ID, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer | Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer |
| Colors | Space Black, Silver, Gold, Deep Purple | Space Black, Silver, Gold, Deep Purple | Graphite, Gold, Silver, Sierra Blue, Alpine Green | Icyblue, Jetblack, Navy, White |
| Desktop mode | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Samsung DeX, Samsung Wireless DeX (desktop experience support) |
| Additional features | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Samsung DeX, Samsung Wireless DeX (desktop experience support) |
Audio
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Yes, with stereo speakers | Yes, with stereo speakers | Yes, with stereo speakers | Yes, with stereo speakers |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No | No | No | No |
Tests
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | AnTuTu: 1521140 (v10) GeekBench: 6948 (v6) 3DMark: 4262 (Wild Life Extreme) |
| Display | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1247 nits max brightness (measured) |
| Loudspeaker | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | -25.6 LUFS (Very good) |
| Battery | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Active use score 11:57h |
EU label
| Specification | iPhone 14 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro | iPhone 13 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Class B |
| Battery | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 42:37h endurance, 2000 cycles |
| Free fall | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Class A (270 falls) |
| Repairability | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Class C |
Specs
iPhone 14 Pro Max specifications
General
| Brand | Apple |
|---|---|
| Model | Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max |
| Announced | 2022, September 07 |
| Device type / form family | Smartphone |
| Release status | Available. Released 2022, September 16 |
| Model numbers | A2894, A2651, A2893, A2895, A2896, iphone15,3 |
| SAR (US) | 1.15 W/kg (head) 1.07 W/kg (body) |
| SAR (EU) | 0.99 W/kg (head) 0.98 W/kg (body) |
| Performance benchmarks | AnTuTu: 955884 (v9); GeekBench: 5423 (v5.1); GFXBench: 54fps (ES 3.1 onscreen) |
| Measured display brightness | 1760 nits max brightness (measured) |
| Tested camera | Photo / Video |
| Measured loudspeaker loudness | -24.3 LUFS (Very good) |
| Tested battery (old) | Endurance rating 121h |
Design
| Dimensions | 160.7 x 77.6 x 7.9 mm (6.33 x 3.06 x 0.31 in) |
|---|---|
| Weight | 240 g (8.47 oz) |
| Build materials | Glass front, glass back, stainless steel frame |
Display
| Display | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED, 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM); 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~88.3% screen-to-body ratio) |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 1290 x 2796 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~460 ppi density) |
| Display protection | Ceramic Shield glass |
| Display features | 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM) |
Performance
| Processor | Apple A16 Bionic (4 nm) |
|---|---|
| CPU | Hexa-core (2x3.46 GHz Everest + 4x2.02 GHz Sawtooth) |
| GPU | Apple GPU (5-core graphics) |
Memory & Storage
| RAM | 6GB |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB |
| Storage technology | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | No |
Cameras
| Rear camera | 48 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS; 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), 1/3.5", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom; 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, dual pixel PDAF; TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) |
|---|---|
| Front camera | 12 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/3.6", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS; SL 3D, (depth/biometrics sensor) |
| Rear camera features | Dual-LED dual-tone flash, HDR (photo/panorama) |
| Rear camera video | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, Dolby Vision HDR (up to 60fps), ProRes, stereo sound rec. |
| Front camera features | HDR |
| Front camera video | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS |
Battery & Charging
| Battery | Li-Ion 4323 mAh (16.68 Wh) |
|---|---|
| Charging | Wired, PD2.0, 50% in 30 min; 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update |
Software
| Operating system | iOS 16, upgradable to iOS 27 |
|---|
Network
| Network | GSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5G |
|---|---|
| SIM | · Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time; International); · eSIM + eSIM (8 or more, max 2 at a time; USA); · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM (China) |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; CDMA 800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100; CDMA2000 1xEV-DO |
| 4G bands | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66 - A2894, A2896; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 53, 66, 71 - A2651, A2893; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 48, 66 - A2895 |
| 5G bands | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 70, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2894, A2896; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 53, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 79, 258, 260, 261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - A2651; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 53, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2893; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 70, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - A2895 |
| Network speed | HSPA, LTE, 5G, EV-DO Rev.A 3.1 Mbps |
Connectivity
| NFC | Yes |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3, A2DP, LE |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, hotspot |
| Positioning | GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS |
| Radio | No |
| USB | Lightning, USB 2.0 |
| Ultra Wideband (UWB) | Ultra Wideband (UWB) support |
| Satellite features | Emergency SOS via satellite (SMS sending/receiving) |
Durability
| Water resistance | IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 6m for 30 min) |
|---|
Features
| Sensors | Face ID, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer |
|---|---|
| Colors | Space Black, Silver, Gold, Deep Purple |
Audio
| Loudspeakers | Yes, with stereo speakers |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |
Main display
| Display technology | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED |
|---|---|
| Display size | 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~88.3% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| Brightness | 1000 nits (typ), 2000 nits (HBM) |
| HDR formats | HDR10, Dolby Vision |
| Pixel density | ~460 ppi |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 ratio |
| Screen-to-body ratio | ~88.3% screen-to-body ratio |
Platform
| Process node | 4 nm |
|---|
Memory and storage
| Memory configurations | 128GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 512GB 6GB RAM, 1TB 6GB RAM |
|---|
Rear cameras
| Wide camera | 48 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF, sensor-shift OIS |
|---|---|
| Telephoto camera | 12 MP, f/2.8, 77mm (telephoto), 1/3.5", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom |
| Ultra-wide camera | 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, dual pixel PDAF |
| Additional rear cameras | TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) |
Battery and charging
| Battery technology | Li-Ion |
|---|---|
| Wireless charging | 15W wireless (MagSafe); 15W wireless (Qi2) - requires iOS 17.2 update |








