Magic Mouse 3 Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews 0
—No ratings yet
0
0
0
0
0
No reviews yet
Be the first to review Magic Mouse 3.
Write a ReviewNo ratings yet
Be the first to review Magic Mouse 3.
Write a ReviewCompare Magic Mouse 3 specs, features and price with similar computer mice and alternatives.
Magic Mouse 3
Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C
Apple Magic Mouse 2
Logitech MX Anywhere 3s| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple | Apple | Logitech |
| Model | Magic Mouse (Lightning, 2021) | Magic Mouse (USB-C) | Magic Mouse 2 (A1657) | MX Anywhere 3S (910-006929) |
| Announced | 2021 | 2024 | 2015 | Not specified |
| Type | Wireless Multi-Touch mouse | Wireless Multi-Touch mouse | Wireless Multi-Touch mouse | Productivity mouse |
| Color | White; Black | White; Black | Silver with White Multi-Touch surface; Space Gray with Black Multi-Touch surface | Graphite |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensor Technology | Laser tracking with capacitive Multi-Touch surface | Laser tracking with capacitive Multi-Touch surface | Laser tracking with capacitive Multi-Touch surface | Darkfield high precision |
| DPI Adjustment | No | No | No | Not specified |
| DPI | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 200-8000 DPI (can be set in increments of 50 DPI) |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Number of Buttons | 1 Multi-Touch click surface | 1 Multi-Touch click surface | 1 Multi-Touch click surface | 6 |
| Programmable Buttons | No | No | No | Not specified |
| Gesture Button | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures | Not specified |
| Scroll Wheel | Multi-Touch surface | Multi-Touch surface | Multi-Touch surface | Yes, with auto-shift |
| Horizontal Scroll | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures | Yes, by holding side button while turning the wheel |
| Thumb Wheel | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connection Type | Wireless | Wireless | Wireless | Bluetooth Low Energy; optional Logi Bolt receiver |
| Wireless Technology | Bluetooth | Bluetooth | Bluetooth | Not specified |
| Bluetooth | Yes | Yes | Yes | Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Wireless Receiver | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not applicable | Compatible with Logi Bolt; receiver not included |
| Multi-Device Connection | No | No | No | Up to three devices with Easy-Switch |
| Cable / Connector | USB-C to Lightning charging and pairing cable | USB-C charging and pairing cable | Lightning to USB charging and pairing cable | Not specified |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery Type | Rechargeable lithium-ion | Rechargeable lithium-ion | Rechargeable lithium-ion | Rechargeable Li-Po (500 mAh) battery |
| Battery Life | About 1 month or more between charges | About 1 month or more between charges | About 1 month or more between charges | Up to 70 days; one-minute charge provides up to three hours of use |
| Charging Port | Lightning | USB-C | Lightning | USB-C |
| Wireless Charging | No | No | No | Not specified |
| Battery Capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 500 mAh |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customization Software | macOS and iPadOS system settings | macOS and iPadOS system settings | macOS and iPadOS system settings | Logi Options+ on Windows and macOS |
| Onboard Memory | No | No | No | Not specified |
| Profiles | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not specified |
| RGB Lighting | No | No | No | Not specified |
| Haptic Feedback | No | No | No | Not specified |
| Silent Clicks | No | No | No | Not specified |
| Special Features | Multi-Touch gesture surface; automatic pairing with Mac | Multi-Touch gesture surface; automatic pairing with Mac | Multi-Touch gesture surface; automatic pairing with Mac | Not specified |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 113.5 × 57.1 × 21.6 mm | 113.5 × 57.1 × 21.6 mm | 113.5 × 57.1 × 21.6 mm | 100.5 mm × 65 mm × 34.4 mm |
| Weight | 99 g | 99 g | 99 g | 99 g |
| Hand Orientation | Ambidextrous | Ambidextrous | Ambidextrous | Not specified |
| Form Factor | Compact low-profile mouse | Compact low-profile mouse | Compact low-profile mouse | Not specified |
| Grip Style | Fingertip | Fingertip | Fingertip | Not specified |
| Material | Aluminum enclosure; acrylic Multi-Touch surface | Aluminum enclosure; acrylic Multi-Touch surface | Aluminum enclosure; acrylic Multi-Touch surface | Not specified |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windows | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not specified |
| macOS | macOS 11.3 or later | macOS 15.1 or later | OS X 10.11 or later | Not specified |
| Other Operating Systems | iPadOS 14.5 or later | iPadOS 18.1 or later | iPadOS 13.4 or later | Not specified |
| Required Port / Connection | Bluetooth-enabled Mac or iPad; USB-C port for charging cable | Bluetooth-enabled Mac or iPad; USB-C port for charging | Bluetooth-enabled Mac or iPad; USB port for charging | Not specified |
| Software | None required on supported Apple devices | None required on supported Apple devices | None required on supported Apple devices | Not specified |
| Specification | Magic Mouse 3 | Magic Mouse 3 USB-C to C | Apple Magic Mouse 2 | Logitech MX Anywhere 3s |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| In the Box | Magic Mouse and woven USB-C to Lightning cable | Magic Mouse and woven USB-C charging cable | Magic Mouse 2 and Lightning to USB cable | Mouse; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); User documentation |
Magic Mouse 3 specifications
| Brand | Apple |
|---|---|
| Model | Magic Mouse (Lightning, 2021) |
| Announced | 2021 |
| Type | Wireless Multi-Touch mouse |
| Color | White; Black |
| Dimensions | 113.5 × 57.1 × 21.6 mm |
| Weight | 99 g |
| Sensor Technology | Laser tracking with capacitive Multi-Touch surface |
|---|---|
| DPI Adjustment | No |
| Number of Buttons | 1 Multi-Touch click surface |
|---|---|
| Programmable Buttons | No |
| Gesture Button | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures |
| Horizontal Scroll | Yes — Multi-Touch gestures |
| Connection Type | Wireless |
|---|---|
| Wireless Technology | Bluetooth |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Multi-Device Connection | No |
| Cable / Connector | USB-C to Lightning charging and pairing cable |
| Battery Type | Rechargeable lithium-ion |
|---|---|
| Battery Life | About 1 month or more between charges |
| Charging Port | Lightning |
| Wireless Charging | No |
| Customization Software | macOS and iPadOS system settings |
|---|---|
| Onboard Memory | No |
| RGB Lighting | No |
| Haptic Feedback | No |
| Silent Clicks | No |
| Special Features | Multi-Touch gesture surface; automatic pairing with Mac |
| Hand Orientation | Ambidextrous |
|---|---|
| Form Factor | Compact low-profile mouse |
| Grip Style | Fingertip |
| Material | Aluminum enclosure; acrylic Multi-Touch surface |
| macOS | macOS 11.3 or later |
|---|---|
| Other Operating Systems | iPadOS 14.5 or later |
| Required Port / Connection | Bluetooth-enabled Mac or iPad; USB-C port for charging cable |
| Software | None required on supported Apple devices |
| In the Box | Magic Mouse and woven USB-C to Lightning cable |
|---|
We are here to serve you
Keep a link to this cart, or ask us to send it to you. Reminders are optional.
You may send me reminders about this cart on the channels I select. I can opt out at any time.
Only the details you provide here or in checkout are used. Reminders are optional. Privacy notice
Write a Review