Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard
Key Features
- Ergonomic layout
- Customizable Shortcuts
- Backlit
- spill resistant
- Bluetooth Connectivity.
Complete Your Setup
View allCompare Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard with Similar Products
Compare Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard specs, features and price with similar keyboards and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Microsoft | Logitech | SteelSeries | Apple |
| Model | Surface Pro Keyboard | ERGO K860 | Apex 3 TKL | Magic Keyboard (MLA22LL/A) |
| Announced | 2024 | 2020 | 2021 | 2015 |
| Type | Detachable keyboard cover | Wireless ergonomic split keyboard | Wired gaming keyboard | Wireless keyboard |
| Layout | Compact notebook-style | Full-size split ergonomic | Tenkeyless (TKL) | Compact |
| Color | Black | Graphite | Black | White and Silver |
| Material | Plastic keyboard deck | Plastic body with integrated pillowed wrist rest | Polymer frame | Aluminum enclosure with plastic keycaps |
Keys & Switches
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Switch Type | Scissor | Scissor | Membrane | Scissor |
| Switches | Mechanical scissor keys | Perfect Stroke keys | Whisper Quiet gaming switches | Apple low-profile scissor mechanism |
| Switch Options | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Dedicated Multimedia Keys | Yes — function-row shortcuts | Yes — function-row shortcuts | Yes — roller and media button | Yes — function row |
| Programmable Keys | No | No | Yes | No |
| Numeric Keypad | No | Yes | No | No |
| Actuation Force | Not specified | 60 gf | Not specified | Not specified |
| Key Rollover | Not specified | Not specified | 24-key rollover | Not specified |
| Anti-Ghosting | Not specified | Not specified | Yes | Not specified |
Connectivity
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connection Type | Wired — Surface magnetic connector | Wireless | Wired | Wireless and wired |
| Wireless Technology | N/A | Bluetooth Low Energy; Logitech Unifying 2.4GHz | N/A | Bluetooth |
| Bluetooth | No | Bluetooth Low Energy | N/A | Bluetooth |
| Wireless Receiver | N/A | Logitech Unifying USB-A receiver | N/A | N/A |
| Multi-Device Connection | N/A | Yes — up to 3 devices | N/A | No |
| Wireless Range | N/A | Up to 10 m | N/A | Not specified |
| Connector | Surface Pro magnetic interface connector | N/A | USB-A | Lightning |
| Cable | N/A | N/A | Fixed | Detachable Lightning to USB-A cable |
| Cable Length | N/A | N/A | 1.8 m | 1 m |
Battery & Power
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery Type | N/A | 2 × AAA alkaline batteries | N/A | Built-in rechargeable lithium battery |
| Battery Capacity | N/A | N/A | N/A | Not specified |
| Battery Life | N/A | Up to 24 months | N/A | About one month or more between charges |
| Charging Port | N/A | N/A | N/A | Lightning |
| Charging Time | N/A | N/A | N/A | Not specified |
| Power Switch | N/A | Yes | N/A | Yes |
| Battery Indicator | N/A | Yes | N/A | Yes — macOS battery status |
Lighting & Features
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Backlighting | White | None | RGB | None |
| Lighting Technology | Backlit keys | N/A | 8-zone PrismSync RGB | N/A |
| Brightness Adjustment | Yes | N/A | Yes | N/A |
| Ambient Light Sensor | No | No | No | No |
| Proximity Sensor | No | No | No | No |
| Wrist Rest | Integrated keyboard deck | Integrated pillowed wrist rest | No | No |
| Customization Software | None | Logi Options+ | SteelSeries GG | None |
| Onboard Memory | No | No | Not specified | No |
| Profiles / Macros | No | No | Software profiles and macros | No |
| Special Features | Precision touchpad; Copilot key; protective cover; selected bundle includes Slim Pen | Curved split keyframe; adjustable palm lift; Easy-Switch; Logitech Flow support | IP32 water and dust resistance; dedicated multimedia controls; cable routing | Automatic pairing with Mac; low-profile rechargeable design |
System Requirements
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windows | Windows 11 on compatible Surface Pro | Windows 10 or later | Windows 8.1 or later | Limited keyboard functionality |
| macOS | No | macOS 10.15 or later | macOS 10.13 or later | Bluetooth-enabled Mac with OS X 10.11 or later |
| Other Operating Systems | No | Linux; ChromeOS; iPadOS; iOS; Android | Not specified | iOS devices with iOS 9.1 or later |
| Required Port / Connection | Compatible Surface Pro magnetic keyboard connector | Bluetooth Low Energy or available USB-A port | USB-A port | Bluetooth-capable device or USB-A port for charging/pairing |
| Software | None | Logi Options+ optional | SteelSeries GG optional | None |
What's in the Box
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| In the Box | Surface Pro Keyboard, safety and warranty documents; Slim Pen only with selected bundle | ERGO K860 keyboard, USB receiver, 2 AAA batteries, user documentation | Apex 3 TKL keyboard, product information guide | Magic Keyboard, Lightning to USB cable |
Design
| Specification | Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard | Logitech ERGO K860 Split Keyboard | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 289.1 × 226.1 × 4.89 mm | 456 × 233 × 48 mm | 364 × 150 × 40 mm | 279 × 114.9 × 10.9 mm |
| Weight | 281 g | 1,160 g | 639 g | 231 g |
Specs
Microsoft Surface Pro Keyboard specifications
General
| Brand | Microsoft |
|---|---|
| Model | Surface Pro Keyboard |
| Announced | 2024 |
| Type | Detachable keyboard cover |
| Layout | Compact notebook-style |
| Color | Black |
| Material | Plastic keyboard deck |
| Dimensions | 289.1 × 226.1 × 4.89 mm |
| Weight | 281 g |
Keys & Switches
| Switch Type | Scissor |
|---|---|
| Switches | Mechanical scissor keys |
| Switch Options | N/A |
| Actuation Force | Not specified |
| Actuation Point | Not specified |
| Total Travel | Not specified |
| Key Rollover | Not specified |
| Anti-Ghosting | Not specified |
| Dedicated Multimedia Keys | Yes — function-row shortcuts |
| Programmable Keys | No |
| Numeric Keypad | No |
Connectivity
| Connection Type | Wired — Surface magnetic connector |
|---|---|
| Wireless Technology | N/A |
| Bluetooth | No |
| Wireless Receiver | N/A |
| Multi-Device Connection | N/A |
| Wireless Range | N/A |
| Connector | Surface Pro magnetic interface connector |
| Cable | N/A |
| Cable Length | N/A |
Battery & Power
| Battery Type | N/A |
|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | N/A |
| Battery Life | N/A |
| Charging Port | N/A |
| Charging Time | N/A |
| Power Switch | N/A |
| Battery Indicator | N/A |
Lighting & Features
| Backlighting | White |
|---|---|
| Lighting Technology | Backlit keys |
| Brightness Adjustment | Yes |
| Ambient Light Sensor | No |
| Proximity Sensor | No |
| Wrist Rest | Integrated keyboard deck |
| Customization Software | None |
| Onboard Memory | No |
| Profiles / Macros | No |
| Special Features | Precision touchpad; Copilot key; protective cover; selected bundle includes Slim Pen |
System Requirements
| Windows | Windows 11 on compatible Surface Pro |
|---|---|
| macOS | No |
| Other Operating Systems | No |
| Required Port / Connection | Compatible Surface Pro magnetic keyboard connector |
| Software | None |
What's in the Box
| In the Box | Surface Pro Keyboard, safety and warranty documents; Slim Pen only with selected bundle |
|---|






