New
Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB
KSh 20,300
- 16GB storage for thousands of books
- Compact 6-inch reading display
- Sharp 300ppi text and images
- USB-C charging connection
- Adjustable front light for reading
- Dark mode for comfortable night reading
Complete Your Setup
View allAmazon Kindle 11th Gen Highlights
- 6-inch display
- 16GB storage
- 9W wired charging
- 158 g weight
- Kindle the Kindle store
- Kindle software software
Compare Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB with Similar Products
Compare Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Amazon | Amazon | Amazon | Amazon |
| Model | Kindle (11th generation, 2024) | Kindle Kids (11th generation, 2024) | Kindle Paperwhite (10th generation, 2018) | Kindle Paperwhite (12th generation, 2024) |
| Announced | 2024, October 16 | 2024, October 16 | 2018, October 16 | 2024, October 16 |
| Generation | Kindle (11th generation) – 2024 release. | Kindle (11th generation) – 2024 release. | 10th generation, 2018 | Kindle Paperwhite (12th generation) – 2024 release. |
| Connectivity | Mobile network: Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi: Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA3 and OWE security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS); Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio; USB: USB Type-C | Mobile network: Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi: Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA and WPA2 security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS); Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio; USB: USB Type-C | Mobile network: Wi-Fi; optional cellular version; Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio, Audible; USB: Micro-USB | Mobile network: Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi: Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA3 and OWE security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS); Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio; USB: USB Type-C |
| Age range | Not specified | 7 years and up | Not specified | Not specified |
Design
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 157.8 x 108.6 x 8.0 mm | 158.8 x 114.4 x 13.6 mm | 8.18 mm thickness | 127.5 x 176.7 x 7.8 mm |
| Weight | 158 g | 256 g | 182 g | 211 g |
| Recycled materials | 75% recycled plastics; 90% recycled magnesium | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
Display
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | Amazon's 6” display with built-in light, 300 ppi, optimised font technology, 16-level greyscale. | Amazon's 6” e-paper display technology with built-in light, 300 ppi, optimised font technology, 16-level greyscale. | 6-inch glare-free Paperwhite display | Amazon's 7” Paperwhite display technology with built-in front light, 300 ppi, optimized font technology, 16-level gray scale. |
| Screen resolution | 300 ppi | 300 ppi | 300 ppi | 300 ppi |
| Display features | Adjustable front light; dark mode; 16-level grayscale | Adjustable front light; dark mode; 16-level grayscale | 5-LED adjustable front light; flush-front design; sunlight readable | Adjustable warm light; built-in front light; 16-level grayscale |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Storage | 16 GB | 16 GB | 8GB, 32GB | 16 GB |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | Up to 6 weeks | Up to 6 weeks | Weeks of reading per charge | Up to 12 weeks |
| Charging | USB-C wired, approximately 2 hours with 9W adapter | USB-C wired, approximately 2.5 hours with 9W adapter | Wired, Micro-USB | USB-C wired, approximately 2.5 hours with 9W adapter |
Software
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Kindle software | Kindle software | Kindle software | Kindle software |
| Supported formats | Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively; PDF, DOCX, DOC, HTML, EPUB, TXT, RTF, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion; Audible audio format (AAX). | Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively; PDF, DOCX, DOC, HTML, EPUB, TXT, RTF, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion; Audible audio format (AAX). | Not specified | Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively; PDF, DOCX, DOC, HTML, EPUB, TXT, RTF, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion; Audible audio format (AAX). |
| Reading synchronization | Not specified | Not specified | Whispersync and Whispersync for Voice | Not specified |
| Reading features | Not specified | Not specified | Goodreads, X-Ray, Word Wise, Family Library, Smart Lookup | Not specified |
| Reading customization | Not specified | Not specified | Saved font, boldness and orientation settings | Not specified |
Network
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi; optional cellular version | Wi-Fi |
Connectivity
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth audio | Bluetooth audio | Bluetooth audio, Audible | Bluetooth audio |
| Wi-Fi | Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA3 and OWE security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) | Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA and WPA2 security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) | Not specified | Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA3 and OWE security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) |
| USB | USB Type-C | USB Type-C | Micro-USB | USB Type-C |
Durability
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | Not specified | Not specified | IPX8, up to 2 meters of fresh water for 60 minutes | Waterproof (IPX8), tested to withstand immersion in 2 metres of fresh water for 60 minutes |
Features
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Colors | Black, Matcha | Space Whale, Ocean Explorer, Unicorn Valley covers | Black | Black, Raspberry and Jade |
| Accessibility | VoiceView over Bluetooth audio; adjustable font size, font face, spacing and margins | Dark mode; adjustable font size, font face, line spacing and margins | Not specified | VoiceView over Bluetooth audio; adjustable font size, font face, spacing and margins |
| VoiceView | Not specified | No | Not specified | Not specified |
| Parental controls | Not specified | Parent Dashboard; age filters; reading progress; device bedtime | Not specified | Not specified |
Included accessories
| Specification | Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Kids 11th Gen 16GB | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cover | Not specified | Space Whale, Ocean Explorer or Unicorn Valley | Not specified | Not specified |
Specs
Amazon Kindle 11th Gen 16GB specifications
General
| Brand | Amazon |
|---|---|
| Model | Kindle (11th generation, 2024) |
| Announced | 2024, October 16 |
| Generation | Kindle (11th generation) – 2024 release. |
Design
| Dimensions | 157.8 x 108.6 x 8.0 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 158 g |
| Recycled materials | 75% recycled plastics; 90% recycled magnesium |
Display
| Display | Amazon's 6” display with built-in light, 300 ppi, optimised font technology, 16-level greyscale. |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 300 ppi |
| Display features | Adjustable front light; dark mode; 16-level grayscale |
Memory & Storage
| Storage | 16 GB |
|---|
Battery & Charging
| Battery | Up to 6 weeks |
|---|---|
| Charging | USB-C wired, approximately 2 hours with 9W adapter |
Software
| Operating system | Kindle software |
|---|---|
| Supported formats | Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively; PDF, DOCX, DOC, HTML, EPUB, TXT, RTF, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion; Audible audio format (AAX). |
Network
| Network | Wi-Fi |
|---|
Connectivity
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth audio |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA3 and OWE security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) |
| USB | USB Type-C |
Features
| Colors | Black, Matcha |
|---|---|
| Accessibility | VoiceView over Bluetooth audio; adjustable font size, font face, spacing and margins |






