Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen)
Key Features
- Internal Storage: 8GB/32GB
- Display: 6.8-inch 300 ppi glare-free display.
- Weight: 182g
- Connectivity: Wi-Fi, Micro USB Port
- Waterproof Rating: IPX8
- Battery: up to 10 days on a single charge
Complete Your Setup
View allCompare Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) with Similar Products
Compare Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Amazon | Amazon | Amazon | Amazon |
| Model | Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018) | Kindle Paperwhite (12th Generation, 2024) | Kindle Paperwhite (11th Generation, 2021) | Kindle Scribe (2022) with Premium Pen |
| Announced | October 2018 | October 2024 | September 2021 | September 2022 |
| Connectivity | Mobile network: Wi-Fi; optional 4G LTE on cellular edition; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n; Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio / VoiceView support; USB: Micro-USB 2.0 | Mobile network: Wi-Fi only; Wi-Fi: Dual-band Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio / VoiceView support; USB: USB-C | Mobile network: Wi-Fi only; Wi-Fi: Dual-band Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio / VoiceView support; USB: USB-C | Mobile network: Wi-Fi only; Wi-Fi: Dual-band Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio / accessibility support; USB: USB-C |
Design
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 167 x 116 x 8.2 mm | 176.7 x 127.6 x 7.8 mm | 174.2 x 124.6 x 8.1 mm | 196 x 230 x 5.8 mm |
| Weight | 182 g (Wi-Fi) | 211 g | 205 g | 433 g (device); Premium Pen about 15 g |
| Build materials | Plastic body; flush-front display | Recycled plastic and magnesium body; flush-front display | Plastic body; flush-front display | Recycled aluminum and plastic body; glass-front E Ink display |
Display
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | 6-inch glare-free Paperwhite E Ink display | 7-inch glare-free Paperwhite E Ink display | 6.8-inch glare-free Paperwhite E Ink display | 10.2-inch glare-free Paperwhite E Ink display |
| Screen resolution | 300 ppi | 300 ppi | 300 ppi | 300 ppi |
| Display features | 5-LED front light, dark mode | Adjustable warm light, 19 LEDs, dark mode | 17-LED front light, adjustable warm light, dark mode | 35-LED front light, adjustable warm light, auto-adjusting light, flush-front display, handwriting support |
| Writing surface | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 10.2-inch glare-free 300 ppi Paperwhite display |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Storage | 8 GB, 32 GB | 16 GB | 8 GB or 16 GB; 32 GB Signature Edition | 16 GB, 32 GB, 64 GB |
| Storage technology | Flash storage | Flash storage | Flash storage | Flash storage |
| Expandable storage | No | No | No | No |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | Up to 6 weeks | Up to 12 weeks | Up to 10 weeks | Up to 12 weeks reading or 3 weeks writing |
| Charging | Micro-USB | USB-C | USB-C | USB-C; full charge in about 2.5 hours with 9 W adapter |
Software
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Kindle e-reader software | Kindle e-reader software | Kindle e-reader software | Kindle e-reader software |
Network
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | Wi-Fi; optional 4G LTE on cellular edition | Wi-Fi only | Wi-Fi only | Wi-Fi only |
| SIM | Embedded connectivity on cellular edition | Not specified | No (Wi-Fi-only model) | Not specified |
Connectivity
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | No | No | No | No |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth audio / VoiceView support | Bluetooth audio / VoiceView support | Bluetooth audio / VoiceView support | Bluetooth audio / accessibility support |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n | Dual-band Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz | Dual-band Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz | Dual-band Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz |
| USB | Micro-USB 2.0 | USB-C | USB-C | USB-C |
| Positioning | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | No GPS or GNSS |
Durability
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | IPX8 | IPX8 | IPX8 | No official IP rating |
Features
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Capacitive touch | Capacitive touch, ambient light functions | Capacitive touch | Capacitive touch, EMR pen input, ambient light sensor |
| Colors | Black, Twilight Blue, Plum, Sage | Black, Raspberry, Jade | Black, Denim, Agave Green | Tungsten; Metallic Jade on later edition |
Audio
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | No | No | No | No |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No | No | No | No |
Input
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stylus | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Premium Pen included; battery-free; eraser and shortcut button |
| Writing performance | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Handwriting, sticky notes, notebook templates, and PDF annotation |
Documents
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Document support | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Kindle formats, PDF, TXT and common document formats; Send to Kindle supported |
Productivity
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Productivity features | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Handwritten notebooks; handwriting-to-text conversion; PDF annotation; Microsoft Word Send to Kindle |
In the box
| Specification | Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 12 Gen | Kindle Paperwhite 11th Gen | Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Included items | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Kindle Scribe, Premium Pen, replacement nibs and tool, USB-C cable |
Specs
Amazon Kindle Paper White (10 Gen) specifications
General
| Brand | Amazon |
|---|---|
| Model | Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018) |
| Announced | October 2018 |
Design
| Dimensions | 167 x 116 x 8.2 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 182 g (Wi-Fi) |
| Build materials | Plastic body; flush-front display |
Display
| Display | 6-inch glare-free Paperwhite E Ink display |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 300 ppi |
| Display features | 5-LED front light, dark mode |
Memory & Storage
| Storage | 8 GB, 32 GB |
|---|---|
| Storage technology | Flash storage |
| Expandable storage | No |
Battery & Charging
| Battery | Up to 6 weeks |
|---|---|
| Charging | Micro-USB |
Software
| Operating system | Kindle e-reader software |
|---|
Network
| Network | Wi-Fi; optional 4G LTE on cellular edition |
|---|---|
| SIM | Embedded connectivity on cellular edition |
Connectivity
| NFC | No |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth audio / VoiceView support |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n |
| USB | Micro-USB 2.0 |
Durability
| Water resistance | IPX8 |
|---|
Features
| Sensors | Capacitive touch |
|---|---|
| Colors | Black, Twilight Blue, Plum, Sage |
Audio
| Loudspeakers | No |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |





