Skip to content

Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews 0

No ratings yet

No reviews yet

Be the first to review Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen.

Write a Review

Write a Review

Your email address, order details and contact information are never shown publicly.

Your rating

Up to 5 photos, 5 MB each. JPG, PNG or WebP. Location data is removed.

    Back to Top

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen Highlights

    • 10.2-inch E Ink display
    • Up to 64GB storage
    • 9W wired charging
    • 433 g weight
    • Kindle the Kindle store
    • 16GB to 64GB capacities

    Compare Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen with Similar Products

    Compare Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.

    Compare Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen with Similar Products

    General

    General specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    BrandAmazonreMarkablereMarkablereMarkable
    ModelKindle Scribe (1st generation, 2022)reMarkable 2reMarkable 2reMarkable Paper Pure
    GenerationKindle Scribe 1st generation - 2022 releaseNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
    ConnectivityMobile network: Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi: Supports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2 and WPA3 security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS); Bluetooth: Bluetooth audio; USB: USB Type-CMobile network: Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; USB: USB 2.0 Type-C, accessory portMobile network: Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; USB: USB 2.0 Type-C, accessory portMobile network: Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; USB: USB 2.0 Type-C

    Design

    Design specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    Dimensions196 x 230 x 5.8 mm188.0 x 246.0 x 4.7 mm188.0 x 246.0 x 4.7 mm228.12 x 187.12 x 6.00 mm
    Weight433 g403.5 g403.5 g360 g

    Display

    Display specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    DisplayAmazon's 10.2” Paperwhite display technology with built-in light, 300 ppi, optimized font technology, 16-level gray scale.10.3-inch second-generation Canvas monochrome digital paper display10.3-inch second-generation Canvas monochrome digital paper display10.3-inch third-generation Canvas display, 4:3 aspect ratio
    Screen resolution300 ppi1872 x 1404 pixels, 226 dpi1872 x 1404 pixels, 226 dpiNot specified
    Display featuresBuilt-in front light; 16-level grayscale; handwriting support21 ms latency; 4096 pressure levels; sunlight readable21 ms latency; 4096 pressure levels; sunlight readable226 ppi; 21 ms latency; 4096 pressure levels; palm rejection
    Pressure sensitivityNot specified4096 levels4096 levels4096 levels
    Writing latencyNot specified21 ms21 ms21 ms
    Reading lightNot specifiedNoNoNo
    Palm rejectionNot specifiedYesYesYes
    Color displayNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNo

    Performance

    Performance specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    ProcessorNot specifiedDual-core ARM, 1.2 GHzDual-core ARM, 1.2 GHzNXP i.MX 93
    CPUNot specifiedDual-core ARM, 1.2 GHzDual-core ARM, 1.2 GHzDual-core Cortex-A55, 1.7 GHz

    Memory & Storage

    Memory & Storage specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    Storage16 GB, 32 GB, or 64 GB8GB8GB32GB
    RAMNot specified1GB LPDDR3 SDRAM1GB LPDDR3 SDRAM2GB LPDDR4

    Battery & Charging

    Battery & Charging specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    BatteryUp to 12 weeks reading or 3 weeks writingBuilt-in rechargeable, 3000 mAh; up to 2 weeksBuilt-in rechargeable, 3000 mAh; up to 2 weeksBuilt-in rechargeable lithium-ion, 3820 mAh; up to 3 weeks
    ChargingUSB-C: approximately 7 hours from a computer or 2.5 hours with a 9W adapter5V, 1.5A charger recommended5V, 1.5A charger recommended0–90% in approximately 75 minutes
    Standby timeNot specifiedUp to 90 daysUp to 90 daysNot specified

    Software

    Software specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    Operating systemKindle softwareCodex, Linux-basedCodex, Linux-basedreMarkable OS, Linux-based
    Supported formatsKindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively; PDF, DOCX, DOC, HTML, EPUB, TXT, RTF, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion; Audible audio format (AAX).Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
    Notebook functionsHandwritten notes, journaling, sketching; handwriting-to-text conversionNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
    Document annotationPDF markup; notes in Microsoft Word documents and supported Kindle booksNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
    Handwriting conversionNot specifiedMyScriptMyScriptMyScript
    Import formatsNot specifiedPDF, EPUBPDF, EPUBPDF, EPUB; JPG and PNG via web app; text, Microsoft Word and Google Docs via Convert to Notebook
    Export formatsNot specifiedPDF, SVG, PNGPDF, SVG, PNGPDF, SVG, PNG
    Menu languageNot specifiedEnglishEnglishNot specified
    Companion appsNot specifiedmacOS, Windows, iOS, Android; Google Chrome and Microsoft Office extensionsmacOS, Windows, iOS, Android; Google Chrome and Microsoft Office extensionsmacOS, Windows, iOS, Android; web app; Google Chrome and Microsoft Office extensions
    Menu languagesNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedEnglish, German, French, Spanish

    Network

    Network specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    NetworkWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi

    Connectivity

    Connectivity specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    BluetoothBluetooth audioNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
    Wi-FiSupports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2 and WPA3 security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS)2.4 GHz and 5 GHz2.4 GHz and 5 GHz2.4 GHz and 5 GHz
    USBUSB Type-CUSB 2.0 Type-C, accessory portUSB 2.0 Type-C, accessory portUSB 2.0 Type-C
    Wi-Fi securityNot specifiedWEP, WPA Personal, WPA2 Personal/Enterprise/MixedWEP, WPA Personal, WPA2 Personal/Enterprise/MixedWPA-PSK, WPA2-PSK, WPA2 Enterprise, WPA2/WPA3 Mixed Enterprise, WPA3-SAE

    Features

    Features specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    ColorsTungstenNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
    AccessibilityVoiceView over Bluetooth audio; adjustable font size, font face, spacing and marginsNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
    SecurityNot specifiedIn-transit and at-rest encryption; optional on-device encryption; MFA; passcode; auto-lockIn-transit and at-rest encryption; optional on-device encryption; MFA; passcode; auto-lockOn-device, in-transit and at-rest encryption; multifactor authentication; secure boot; passcode; auto-lock
    Developer modeNot specifiedNoNoYes

    Included accessories

    Included accessories specifications comparison
    SpecificationAmazon Kindle Scribe Premium PenreMarkable 2 With Marker PlusreMarkable 2 with MarkerreMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus
    StylusPremium PenMarker PlusMarkerMarker Plus

    Specs

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen specifications

    General

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — General
    BrandAmazon
    ModelKindle Scribe (1st generation, 2022)
    GenerationKindle Scribe 1st generation - 2022 release

    Design

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Design
    Dimensions196 x 230 x 5.8 mm
    Weight433 g

    Display

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Display
    DisplayAmazon's 10.2” Paperwhite display technology with built-in light, 300 ppi, optimized font technology, 16-level gray scale.
    Screen resolution300 ppi
    Display featuresBuilt-in front light; 16-level grayscale; handwriting support

    Memory & Storage

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Memory & Storage
    Storage16 GB, 32 GB, or 64 GB

    Battery & Charging

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Battery & Charging
    BatteryUp to 12 weeks reading or 3 weeks writing
    ChargingUSB-C: approximately 7 hours from a computer or 2.5 hours with a 9W adapter

    Software

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Software
    Operating systemKindle software
    Supported formatsKindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively; PDF, DOCX, DOC, HTML, EPUB, TXT, RTF, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion; Audible audio format (AAX).
    Notebook functionsHandwritten notes, journaling, sketching; handwriting-to-text conversion
    Document annotationPDF markup; notes in Microsoft Word documents and supported Kindle books

    Network

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Network
    NetworkWi-Fi

    Connectivity

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Connectivity
    BluetoothBluetooth audio
    Wi-FiSupports 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz networks with support for WEP, WPA, WPA2 and WPA3 security using password authentication or Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS)
    USBUSB Type-C

    Features

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Features
    ColorsTungsten
    AccessibilityVoiceView over Bluetooth audio; adjustable font size, font face, spacing and margins

    Included accessories

    Amazon Kindle Scribe Premium Pen — Included accessories
    StylusPremium Pen

    My Cart