Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus
KSh 105,000.00
- Display: 10.9-inch IPS LCD, WUXGA+ (2304 x 1440), 90Hz
- Processor: Samsung Exynos 1580 (4nm)
- RAM/Storage: 8GB/12GB RAM with 128GB/256GB Internal Storage
- Battery: 8,000 mAh with 45W Fast Charging
- Stylus: S Pen included (IP68 rated)
- Durability: IP68 Water & Dust Resistance; Armor Aluminum Frame
- Cameras: 13MP Rear Camera; 12MP Ultrawide Front Camera (Landscape oriented)
- Software: Android 15 with One UI 7 (6 Years of Updates)
- Connectivity: 5G (Cellular model), Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3
- Audio: Dual Stereo Speakers tuned by AKG with Dolby Atmos
- Prices and offers are subject to change without notice.
Complete Your Setup
View AllCompare Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus with Similar Products
Compare Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.
General
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Samsung | Apple | Samsung | Samsung |
| Model | Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11 (2026) | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Galaxy Tab S10+ (SM-X820 Wi-Fi / SM-X826 5G) |
| Announced | 2025, April 02 | 2026, March 02 | 2024, September 26 | September 2024 |
| Connectivity | Cellular+Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi | Cellular+Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi | Cellular, Wi-Fi | Cellular, Wi-Fi |
| Cameras | Rear: 13 MP, f/2.0, (wide) Front: 12 MP, f/2.4, (ultrawide) | Rear: 12 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/3.0", 1.22μm, dual pixel PDAF Front: 12 MP, f/2.0, 122˚ (ultrawide) | Rear: 13 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.4", 1.0μm, AF 8 MP, f/2.2, (ultrawide) Front: 12 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide) 12 MP, f/2.4, 120˚ (ultrawide) | Rear: 13 MP wide + 8 MP ultrawide; Front: 12 MP ultrawide |
Design
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 254.3 x 165.8 x 6 mm (10.01 x 6.53 x 0.24 in) | 247.6 x 178.5 x 6.1 mm (9.75 x 7.03 x 0.24 in) | 326.4 x 208.6 x 5.4 mm (12.85 x 8.21 x 0.21 in) | 285.4 x 185.4 x 5.6 mm |
| Weight | 497 g or 500 g (1.10 lb) | 464 g (Wi-Fi) / 465 g (5G) (1.02 lb) | 718 g (Wi-Fi), 723 g (5G) (1.58 lb) | 571 g (Wi-Fi); 576 g (5G) |
| Build materials | Not specified | Not specified | Glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back | Armor Aluminum frame and back; glass front |
| Construction | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Armor Aluminum frame and back; glass front |
Display
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | 10.9 inches, 344.5 cm2 (~81.7% screen-to-body ratio); IPS LCD, 90Hz | 11.0 inches, 357.6 cm2 (~80.9% screen-to-body ratio); Liquid Retina IPS LCD, 500 nits (typ) | 14.6 inches, 617.8 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio); Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+ | 12.4-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X |
| Screen resolution | 1440 x 2304 pixels, 16:10 ratio (~249 ppi density) | 1640 x 2360 pixels (~264 ppi density) | 1848 x 2960 pixels, 16:10 ratio (~239 ppi density) | 2800 x 1752 pixels |
| Display protection | Mohs level 5 | Scratch-resistant glass, oleophobic coating, Mohs level 4 | Mohs level 5 | Anti-reflection coating |
| Display features | Not specified | Anti-reflective coating | Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120 Hz, anti-reflection coating | 120 Hz, HDR10+ |
Performance
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Exynos 1580 (4 nm) | Apple M4 | Mediatek Dimensity 9300+ (4 nm) | MediaTek Dimensity 9300+ (4 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (1x2.9 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.6 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.9 GHz Cortex-A520) | Octa-core (4 performance cores and 4 efficiency cores) | Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x2.8 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A720) | Octa-core up to 3.4 GHz |
| GPU | Xclipse 540 | Apple GPU (9-core graphics) | Immortalis-G720 MC12 | Immortalis-G720 MC12 |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAM | 8GB, 12GB | 12GB | 12GB | 12 GB |
| Storage | 128GB, 256GB | 128GB, 256GB | 256GB | 256 GB, 512 GB |
| Storage technology | Not specified | Not specified | UFS | UFS |
| Expandable storage | Not specified | Not specified | microSDXC (dedicated slot) | microSD up to 1.5 TB |
| Memory card slot | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | microSD up to 1.5 TB |
Cameras
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear camera features | Best Face | HDR | LED flash, HDR, panorama | LED flash, HDR, panorama |
| Front camera features | Not specified | HDR | HDR | HDR |
| Rear camera video | Not specified | Not specified | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps |
| Front camera video | Not specified | Not specified | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps |
| Rear camera | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 13 MP wide + 8 MP ultrawide |
| Front camera | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 12 MP ultrawide |
| Rear video | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps |
| Front video | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | Li-Po 8000 mAh | Li-Po 7606 mAh (28.93 Wh) | Li-Po 11200 mAh | 10,090 mAh |
| Charging | 45W wired, QC2.0 | Not specified | 45W wired | 45 W wired |
Software
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Android 15, upgradable to Android 16, One UI 8.5 | iPadOS 26.3, upgradable to iPadOS 26.6 | Android 14, One UI 6.1 | Android 14, One UI 6.1 at launch |
Network
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM (cellular model only); no SIM on Wi-Fi-only models | eSIM (cellular model only); no SIM on Wi-Fi-only models | Nano-SIM + eSIM (cellular model only); no SIM on Wi-Fi-only models | Nano-SIM and eSIM on 5G model |
| Network | Not specified | Not specified | Wi-Fi models: no cellular network; cellular models: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G | Wi-Fi; 5G on SM-X826 |
| Mobile network | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on SM-X826 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | No | No | No | No |
| Bluetooth | 5.3, A2DP, LE | 6.0, A2DP, LE | 5.3, A2DP, LE | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7 dual-band, hotspot | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 6E, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Positioning | GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS - cellular model only | GPS, GLONASS (5G model only) | GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO - cellular model only | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BDS |
| Radio | No | No | No | No FM radio |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0, magnetic connector | USB Type-C 3.1 Gen2, DisplayPort, magnetic connector | USB Type-C 3.2, magnetic connector | USB Type-C 3.2, magnetic accessory connector |
Durability
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | IP68 dust/water resistant |
Features
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Fingerprint (side-mounted), accelerometer, gyro, compass, proximity (accessories only) | Fingerprint (top-mounted), accelerometer, gyro, compass, barometer | Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass | Optical fingerprint, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass |
| Construction | Glass front, aluminum back, aluminum frame | Glass front, aluminum back, aluminum frame | Glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back | Not specified |
| Memory card slot | microSDXC (dedicated slot) | No | microSDXC (dedicated slot) | Not specified |
| Rear video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120/240fps; gyro-EIS | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | Not specified |
| Front video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | 1080p@25/30/60fps; gyro-EIS | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | Not specified |
| Audio features | High-bitrate audio support | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Mobile network | Wi-Fi models: no cellular network; cellular models: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G | Wi-Fi models: no cellular network; cellular models: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G | Wi-Fi models: no cellular network; cellular models: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G | Not specified |
| Speakers | Yes, with stereo speakers | Yes, with stereo speakers | Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers) | Not specified |
| Water and dust resistance | Stylus support IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min) | Not specified | IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min) Stylus, 2.8ms latency (Bluetooth integration, accelerometer, gyro) Enhanced Armor Aluminum | Not specified |
| Stylus support | Not specified | Yes | Not specified | Not specified |
| Colors | Not specified | Not specified | Moonstone Gray, Platinum Silver | Moonstone Gray, Platinum Silver |
| Additional features | Not specified | Not specified | Wireless Samsung DeX (desktop experience support) | Not specified |
| Stylus support | Not specified | Not specified | S Pen included; BLE and Air Command supported | S Pen included; BLE and Air Command supported |
| Speakers | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Four speakers tuned by AKG, Dolby Atmos |
| Water and dust resistance | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | IP68 dust/water resistant |
| Additional features | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Samsung DeX; Galaxy AI |
Audio
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus | Apple iPad Air 11-inch M4 2026 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No | No | No | No |
| Loudspeakers | Not specified | Not specified | Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers) | Four speakers tuned by AKG, Dolby Atmos |
No specification differences for the visible products.
Specs
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Plus specifications
General
| Brand | Samsung |
|---|---|
| Model | Galaxy Tab S12 Plus |
| Announced | 2025, April 02 |
| Connectivity | Cellular+Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi |
| Cameras | Rear: 13 MP, f/2.0, (wide) Front: 12 MP, f/2.4, (ultrawide) |
Design
| Dimensions | 254.3 x 165.8 x 6 mm (10.01 x 6.53 x 0.24 in) |
|---|---|
| Weight | 497 g or 500 g (1.10 lb) |
Display
| Display | 10.9 inches, 344.5 cm2 (~81.7% screen-to-body ratio); IPS LCD, 90Hz |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 1440 x 2304 pixels, 16:10 ratio (~249 ppi density) |
| Display protection | Mohs level 5 |
Performance
| Processor | Exynos 1580 (4 nm) |
|---|---|
| CPU | Octa-core (1x2.9 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.6 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.9 GHz Cortex-A520) |
| GPU | Xclipse 540 |
Memory & Storage
| RAM | 8GB, 12GB |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128GB, 256GB |
Cameras
| Rear camera features | Best Face |
|---|
Battery & Charging
| Battery | Li-Po 8000 mAh |
|---|---|
| Charging | 45W wired, QC2.0 |
Software
| Operating system | Android 15, upgradable to Android 16, One UI 8.5 |
|---|
Network
| SIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM (cellular model only); no SIM on Wi-Fi-only models |
|---|
Connectivity
| NFC | No |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3, A2DP, LE |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Positioning | GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS - cellular model only |
| Radio | No |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0, magnetic connector |
Features
| Sensors | Fingerprint (side-mounted), accelerometer, gyro, compass, proximity (accessories only) |
|---|
Audio
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |
|---|
Technical specifications
| Construction | Glass front, aluminum back, aluminum frame |
|---|---|
| Memory card slot | microSDXC (dedicated slot) |
| Rear video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps |
| Front video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps |
| Audio features | High-bitrate audio support |
| Mobile network | Wi-Fi models: no cellular network; cellular models: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| Speakers | Yes, with stereo speakers |
| Water and dust resistance | Stylus support IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min) |





