Skip to content

Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews 0

No ratings yet

No reviews yet

Be the first to review Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge.

Write a Review

Write a Review

Your email address, order details and contact information are never shown publicly.

Your rating

Up to 5 photos, 5 MB each. JPG, PNG or WebP. Location data is removed.

    Back to Top

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge Highlights

    • 3,900 mAh battery, with 25W wired charging
    • 6.7-inch OLED display at 120Hz
    • 200MP main camera with optical image stabilisation
    • Up to 512GB storage, with 12GB RAM
    • IP68 dust and water resistance
    • Snapdragon 8 Elite processor

    Compare Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge with Similar Products

    Compare Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge specs, features and price with similar smartphones and alternatives.

    Compare Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge with Similar Products
    Selected Item
    Samsung Galaxy S25 EdgeKSh 96,000

    General

    General specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    BrandSamsungSamsungSamsungGoogle
    ModelGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+Galaxy S26Pixel 11
    Announced2025, May 13 (released 2025, May 29)2025, January 222026, February 252026, August 12
    Release statusNot specifiedAvailable. Released 2025, February 03Available. Released 2026, March 06Available. Released 2026, August 20
    Model numbersNot specifiedSM-S936B, SM-S936B/DS, SM-S936U, SM-S936U1, SM-S936W, SM-S936N, SM-S9360, SM-S936E, SM-S936E/DSSM-S942B, SM-S942B/DS, SM-S942U, SM-S942U1, SM-S942W, SM-S942N, SM-S9420, SM-S942E, SM-S942E/DSGUJ0N, GPQQ7
    SARNot specified1.16 W/kg (head)     0.81 W/kg (body)1.19 W/kg (head)     1.20 W/kg (body)Not specified
    SAR EUNot specified1.26 W/kg (head)     1.26 W/kg (body)1.21 W/kg (head)     1.10 W/kg (body)Not specified

    Design

    Design specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    Dimensions158.2 x 75.6 x 5.8 mm158.4 x 75.8 x 7.3 mm (6.24 x 2.98 x 0.29 in)149.6 x 71.7 x 7.2 mm (5.89 x 2.82 x 0.28 in)152.8 x 72 x 8.6 mm (6.02 x 2.83 x 0.34 in)
    Weight163 g190 g (6.70 oz)167 g (5.89 oz)197 g (6.95 oz)
    Build materialsGlass front (Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2), titanium frame, glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2)Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), aluminum frameGlass front (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), aluminum frameGlass front (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), aluminum frame

    Display

    Display specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    DisplayLTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak); 6.7 inches, 110.2 cm2 (~91.8% screen-to-body ratio)Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak); 6.3 inches, 96.5 cm2 (~90.0% screen-to-body ratio)6.3 inches, 94.7 cm2 (~86.1% screen-to-body ratio); OLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2000 nits (HBM), 3000 nits (peak)
    Screen resolution6.7 inches, 1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~513 ppi density)1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~513 ppi density)1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~411 ppi density)1080 x 2424 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~422 ppi density)
    Display protectionCorning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2, Mohs level 5Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
    Display features120Hz, HDR10+Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak)Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak)OLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2000 nits (HBM), 3000 nits (peak)

    Performance

    Performance specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    ProcessorQualcomm SM8750-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm)Qualcomm SM8750-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm)Qualcomm SM8850-1-AD Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) - US/CA/CN Exynos 2600 (2 nm) - ROWGoogle Tensor G6 (3 nm)
    CPUOcta-core (2x4.47 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M)Octa-core (2x4.47 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M)Octa-core (2x4.74 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M) - US/CA/CN 10-core (1x3.80GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.25GHz C1-Pro & 6x2.75GHz C1-Pro) - ROW7-core (1x4.1 GHz ARM C1-Ultra & 4x3.4 GHz ARM C1-Pro & 2x2.65 GHz ARM C1-Pro)
    GPUAdreno 830 (1200 MHz)Adreno 830 (1200 MHz)Adreno 840 (1.3GHz) - US/CA/CN Xclipse 960 - ROWIMG CXTP-48-1536

    Memory & Storage

    Memory & Storage specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    RAM12 GB12GB12GB12GB
    Storage256GB, 512GB256GB / 512GB128GB / 256GB / 512GB256GB
    Expandable storageNoNoNoNo
    Storage technologyNot specifiedUFS 4.0UFS 4.XUFS 4.x
    Memory configurationsNot specified256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM128GB 12GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM

    Cameras

    Cameras specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    Rear camera200 MP, f/1.7, 24mm (wide), 1/1.3", 0.6µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS; 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, PDAF50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS 10 MP, f/2.4, 67mm (telephoto), 1/3.94", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55" 1.4µm, Super Steady video50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS 10 MP, f/2.4, 67mm (telephoto), 1/3.94", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55" 1.4µm, Super Steady video48 MP, f/1.7, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, mutli-directional PDAF, OIS 10.8 MP, f/3.1, 105mm (telephoto), 1/3.2", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS, 5x optical zoom 13 MP, f/2.2, 14mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.1", 1.12µm
    Front camera12 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide), 1/3.2", 1.12µm, dual pixel PDAF12 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide), 1/3.2", 1.12µm, dual pixel PDAF12 MP, f/2.2, 23mm (wide), 1/3.2", 1.12µm, dual pixel PDAF10.5 MP, f/2.2, 20mm (ultrawide), 1/3.1", 1.22µm, PDAF
    Rear camera featuresBest Face, LED flash, HDR, panoramaBest Face, LED flash, auto-HDR, panoramaBest Face, Horizon Lock, LED flash, auto-HDR, panoramaMulti-zone Laser AF, LED flash, Pixel Shift, Ultra-HDR, panorama, Best Take
    Rear camera video8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR8K@24/30fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS8K@24/30fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS4K@24/30/60fps, 1080p@24/30/60/120/240fps; gyro-EIS, OIS, 10-bit HDR
    Front camera video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps, HDR10+4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps
    Front camera featuresNot specifiedHDR, HDR10+HDRHDR, panorama

    Battery & Charging

    Battery & Charging specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    BatteryLi-Ion 3900 mAhLi-Ion 4900 mAhLi-Ion 4300 mAhLi-Ion 4985 mAh
    Charging25W wired, PD, QC2.0, 55% in 30 min; 15W wireless (Qi2 Ready)45W wired, PD3.0, 65% in 30 min 15W wireless (Qi2 Ready) 4.5W reverse wireless25W wired, PD3.0, 55% in 30 min 15W wireless (Qi2 Ready) 4.5W reverse wireless30W wired, PD3.0, PPS, 55% in 30 minutes 25W wireless (magnetic), Qi2.2 Reverse wired Bypass charging
    Wireless chargingNot specified15W wireless (Qi2 Ready); 4.5W reverse wireless15W wireless (Qi2 Ready); 4.5W reverse wirelessNot specified
    Reverse chargingNot specified4.5W reverse wireless4.5W reverse wirelessNot specified

    Software

    Software specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    Operating systemAndroid 15, up to 7 major OS updates, One UI 7Android 15, upgradable to Android 17, up to 7 major OS updates, One UI 9Android 16, upgradable to Android 17, up to 7 major OS updates, One UI 9Android 17, up to 7 major OS updates

    Network

    Network specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    NetworkGSM / HSPA / LTE / 5GGSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5GGSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5GGSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G
    SIMNano-SIM + eSIM; Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)· Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time) - INT · Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time) - USA · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM - CN· Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time) - INT · Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time) - USA · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM - CN· Nano-SIM + eSIM · eSIM + eSIM (8 or more, max 2 at a time; USA)
    2G bandsNot specifiedGSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; CDMA 800 / 1900 & TD-SCDMAGSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; CDMA 800 / 1900 & TD-SCDMAGSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
    3G bandsNot specifiedHSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100; CDMA2000 1xEV-DOHSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100; CDMA2000 1xEV-DOHSDPA 800 / 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100
    4G bandsNot specified1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 - International; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 39, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71 - USA unlocked1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 - International; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 39, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71 - USA unlocked1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71, 75 - International; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71 - USA
    5G bandsNot specified1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - International; 1, 2, 5, 7, 25, 28, 41, 66, 71, 77, 78, 257, 258, 260, 261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - USA unlocked1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - International; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 28, 38, 41, 66, 71, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - USA unlocked1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 30, 38, 40, 41, 66, 71, 75, 77, 78, 79 SA/NSA/Sub6 - International; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 57, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 258, 260, 261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - USA
    Network speedNot specifiedHSPA, LTE (CA), 5GHSPA, LTE (CA), 5GHSPA, LTE, 5G

    Connectivity

    Connectivity specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    NFCYesYesYesYes
    Bluetooth5.4, A2DP, LE5.4, A2DP, LE5.4, A2DP, LE6.0, A2DP, LE, aptX HD
    Wi-FiWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, tri-band
    PositioningGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDSGPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO, QZSSGPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO, QZSSGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS, NavIC
    USBUSB Type-C 3.2USB Type-C 3.2, DisplayPort 1.2, OTGUSB Type-C 3.2, DisplayPort 1.2, OTGUSB Type-C 3.2
    Ultra Wideband (UWB)UWB supportUltra Wideband (UWB) supportNot specifiedNot specified
    RadioNot specifiedNoNoNo
    Satellite featuresNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedSatellite SOS service

    Durability

    Durability specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    Water resistanceIP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min)IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min) Armor Aluminum 2IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min) Armor Aluminum 2IP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min)

    Features

    Features specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    SensorsFingerprint (under display, ultrasonic), accelerometer, proximity, gyro, compass, barometerFingerprint (under display, ultrasonic), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometerFingerprint (under display, ultrasonic), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometerFingerprint (under display, ultrasonic), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer
    ColorsTitanium Icyblue, Titanium Silver, Titanium JetblackIcy Blue, Mint, Navy, Silver Shadow, Pink Gold, Coral Red, Blue BlackCobalt Violet, Sky Blue, Black, White, Silver Shadow, Pink GoldFrost, Pistachio, Hibiscus, Obsidian
    Desktop modeNot specifiedSamsung DeX, Samsung Wireless DeX (desktop experience support)Samsung DeX, Samsung Wireless DeX (desktop experience support)Not specified
    Additional featuresNot specifiedSamsung DeX, Samsung Wireless DeX (desktop experience support) Ultra Wideband (UWB) supportNot specifiedSatellite SOS service

    Audio

    Audio specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    LoudspeakersYes, with stereo speakersYes, with stereo speakersYes, with stereo speakersYes, with stereo speakers
    3.5 mm headphone jackNoNoNoNo
    Audio featuresNot specifiedHigh-bitrate audio supportHigh-bitrate audio supportNot specified

    Tests

    tests specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    PerformanceNot specifiedAnTuTu: 2133477 (v10) GeekBench: 9669 (v6) 3DMark: 6601 (Wild Life Extreme)AnTuTu: 2441481 (v10), 3064672 (v11) GeekBench: 10824 (v6) 3DMark: 7230 (Wild Life Extreme)Not specified
    DisplayNot specified1449 nits max brightness (measured)1383 nits max brightness (measured)Not specified
    LoudspeakerNot specified-25.1 LUFS (Very good)-26.7 LUFS (Good)Not specified
    BatteryNot specifiedActive use score 14:26hActive use score 15:20hNot specified
    Performance benchmarksNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedAnTuTu: 1417716 (v10), 1836850 (v11) GeekBench: 7429 (v6), 7086 (v7) 3DMark: 3451 (Wild Life Extreme)
    Measured display brightnessNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified2134 nits max brightness (measured)
    Measured loudspeaker loudnessNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified-26.3 LUFS (Good)
    Active use battery scoreNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedActive use score 15:40h

    EU label

    EU label specifications comparison
    SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S25 EdgeSamsung Galaxy S25 PlusSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11 256GB
    EnergyNot specifiedClass BClass AClass B
    BatteryNot specified43:38h endurance, 2000 cycles51:00h endurance, 1200 cycles48:50h endurance, 1000 cycles
    Free fallNot specifiedClass A (270 falls)Class A (270 falls)Class A (270 falls)
    RepairabilityNot specifiedClass CClass CClass B

    Specs

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge specifications

    General

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — General
    BrandSamsung
    ModelGalaxy S25 Edge
    Announced2025, May 13 (released 2025, May 29)

    Design

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Design
    Dimensions158.2 x 75.6 x 5.8 mm
    Weight163 g
    Build materialsGlass front (Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2), titanium frame, glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2)

    Display

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Display
    DisplayLTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+
    Screen resolution6.7 inches, 1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~513 ppi density)
    Display protectionCorning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2, Mohs level 5
    Display features120Hz, HDR10+

    Performance

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Performance
    ProcessorQualcomm SM8750-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm)
    CPUOcta-core (2x4.47 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M)
    GPUAdreno 830 (1200 MHz)

    Memory & Storage

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Memory & Storage
    RAM12 GB
    Storage256GB, 512GB
    Expandable storageNo

    Cameras

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Cameras
    Rear camera200 MP, f/1.7, 24mm (wide), 1/1.3", 0.6µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS; 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm (ultrawide), 1/2.55", 1.4µm, PDAF
    Front camera12 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide), 1/3.2", 1.12µm, dual pixel PDAF
    Rear camera featuresBest Face, LED flash, HDR, panorama
    Rear camera video8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR
    Front camera video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps

    Battery & Charging

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Battery & Charging
    BatteryLi-Ion 3900 mAh
    Charging25W wired, PD, QC2.0, 55% in 30 min; 15W wireless (Qi2 Ready)

    Software

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Software
    Operating systemAndroid 15, up to 7 major OS updates, One UI 7

    Network

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Network
    NetworkGSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G
    SIMNano-SIM + eSIM; Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)

    Connectivity

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Connectivity
    NFCYes
    Bluetooth5.4, A2DP, LE
    Wi-FiWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct
    PositioningGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS
    USBUSB Type-C 3.2
    Ultra Wideband (UWB)UWB support

    Durability

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Durability
    Water resistanceIP68 dust tight and water resistant (immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min)

    Features

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Features
    SensorsFingerprint (under display, ultrasonic), accelerometer, proximity, gyro, compass, barometer
    ColorsTitanium Icyblue, Titanium Silver, Titanium Jetblack

    Audio

    Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge — Audio
    LoudspeakersYes, with stereo speakers
    3.5 mm headphone jackNo

    My Cart