Weight
- Apple Pencil Pro
- 19.15 g
- Apple Pencil
- 20.5 g
Stylu comparison
Compare key specifications, features and design side by side.
01Selected ![]() Apple Pencil Pro
KSh 20,000In Stock | 02 ![]() Apple Pencil (USB-C)
KSh 14,500In Stock |
|---|







The Apple Pencil Pro is the higher model in the range and lighter (19.15 g) and has a pressure-sensitive input, while the Apple Pencil costs KSh 5,500 less.
The main differences to help you choose.
| Priority | Apple Pencil Pro | Apple Pencil |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 19.15 g | 20.5 g |
| Charging | Magnetic attachment, pairing and charging on a compatible iPad | Pairs and charges with a USB-C cable |
| Pressure sensitivity | Pressure-sensitive input | No pressure sensitivity |
| Haptics | Custom haptic engine provides feedback for squeeze and double-tap actions | No haptic feedback |
Tick a topic above to see how each product answers it.
Explore the full specifications, section by section.
| Specification | Apple Pencil Pro | Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple |
| Model | Apple Pencil Pro | Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
| Manufacturer Part Number | A2538 | — |
| Specification | Apple Pencil Pro | Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 166 mm length; 8.9 mm diameter | 155 mm length; 8.9 mm diameter |
| Weight | 19.15 g | 20.5 g |
| Specification | Apple Pencil Pro | Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
|---|---|---|
| Charging | Magnetic attachment, pairing and charging on a compatible iPad | Pairs and charges with a USB-C cable; magnetic attachment is for storage, rather than wireless charging |
| Specification | Apple Pencil Pro | Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
|---|---|---|
| Compatibility | iPad Pro 11/13-inch (M4/M5); iPad Air 11/13-inch (M2/M3/M4); iPad mini (A17 Pro). Requires iPadOS 17.5 or later; feature and app compatibility apply. | iPad Pro 11-inch (1st–4th generation, M4/M5), 12.9-inch (3rd–6th generation) and 13-inch (M4/M5); iPad Air (4th/5th generation) and 11/13-inch (M2/M3/M4); iPad (10th generation/A16); iPad mini (6th generation/A17 Pro). Requires iPadOS 17.1.1 or later; hover support is model-specific. |
| Pressure Sensitivity | Pressure-sensitive input | No pressure sensitivity |
| Tilt Support | Tilt-sensitive input for shading | Tilt-sensitive input for shading |
| Buttons | Squeeze and double-tap controls; barrel-roll gyroscope controls shaped pen and brush orientation | No double-tap or squeeze controls |
| Wireless | Bluetooth; the manufacturer does not specify a version | Bluetooth; Apple does not specify a Bluetooth version |
| Haptics | Custom haptic engine provides feedback for squeeze and double-tap actions | No haptic feedback |
These products have the same published specifications.
For most buyers the Apple Pencil Pro is the better buy; the Apple Pencil makes sense if price matters most, as it costs less.
Back to compared products ↑
Apple Pencil ProVS
reMarkable Marker
Apple Pencil ProVS
Apple Pencil Tips
Apple Pencil ProVS
Surface Slim Pen 2
Apple Pencil ProVS
Apple Pencil (2nd Generation)
Apple Pencil ProVS
Microsoft Surface Pen (Stylet)
Apple Pencil ProVS
Microsoft Surface Slim Pen 2
Apple Pencil ProVS
Logitech Crayon Digital Pencil
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Apple Pencil ProWe are here to serve you
Keep a link to this cart, or ask us to send it to you. Reminders are optional.
You may send me reminders about this cart on the channels I select. I can opt out at any time.
Only the details you provide here or in checkout are used. Reminders are optional. Privacy notice