Weight
- Apple Pencil
- 20.7 g
- Apple Pencil Pro
- 19.15 g
Stylu comparison
Compare key specifications, features and design side by side.
01Selected ![]() Apple Pencil (1st Generation)
KSh 14,000In Stock | 02 ![]() Apple Pencil Pro
KSh 20,000In Stock |
|---|







The Apple Pencil Pro is the higher model in the range and lighter (19.15 g), while the Apple Pencil costs KSh 6,000 less.
The main differences to help you choose.
| Priority | Apple Pencil | Apple Pencil Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 20.7 g | 19.15 g |
| Charging | Pairs and charges through its Lightning connector | Magnetic attachment, pairing and charging on a compatible iPad |
Tick a topic above to see how each product answers it.
Explore the full specifications, section by section.
| Specification | Apple Pencil (1st Generation) | Apple Pencil Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple |
| Model | Apple Pencil (1st generation) | Apple Pencil Pro |
| Manufacturer Part Number | — | A2538 |
| Specification | Apple Pencil (1st Generation) | Apple Pencil Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 175.7 mm long from tip to cap; 8.9 mm diameter | 166 mm length; 8.9 mm diameter |
| Weight | 20.7 g | 19.15 g |
| Specification | Apple Pencil (1st Generation) | Apple Pencil Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Charging | Pairs and charges through its Lightning connector; USB-C iPads in the compatibility list require Apple’s separate adapter | Magnetic attachment, pairing and charging on a compatible iPad |
| Specification | Apple Pencil (1st Generation) | Apple Pencil Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Compatibility | iPad Pro 12.9-inch (1st/2nd generation), 10.5-inch and 9.7-inch; iPad Air (3rd generation); iPad mini (5th generation); iPad (6th–10th generation) and iPad (A16). iPad 10th generation/A16 require the USB-C to Apple Pencil Adapter for pairing and charging. | iPad Pro 11/13-inch (M4/M5); iPad Air 11/13-inch (M2/M3/M4); iPad mini (A17 Pro). Requires iPadOS 17.5 or later; feature and app compatibility apply. |
| Pressure Sensitivity | Pressure-sensitive input | Pressure-sensitive input |
| Tilt Support | Tilt-sensitive input for shading | Tilt-sensitive input for shading |
| Wireless | Bluetooth; the manufacturer does not specify a version | Bluetooth; the manufacturer does not specify a version |
| Buttons | — | Squeeze and double-tap controls; barrel-roll gyroscope controls shaped pen and brush orientation |
| Haptics | — | Custom haptic engine provides feedback for squeeze and double-tap actions |
These products have the same published specifications.
For most buyers the Apple Pencil Pro is the better buy; the Apple Pencil makes sense if price matters most, as it costs about 30% less.
Back to compared products ↑
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Apple Pencil (USB-C)
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Surface Slim Pen 2
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Apple Pencil (2nd Generation)
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Microsoft Surface Pen (Stylet)
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Microsoft Surface Slim Pen 2
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Logitech Crayon Digital Pencil
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Galaxy Tab S10 Series S Pen
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
Oppo AI Pen
Apple Pencil (1st Generation)VS
HP Rechargeable MPP 2.0 Tilt PenWe are here to serve you
Keep a link to this cart, or ask us to send it to you. Reminders are optional.
You may send me reminders about this cart on the channels I select. I can opt out at any time.
Only the details you provide here or in checkout are used. Reminders are optional. Privacy notice