Apple Magic Keyboard (2021)
The Apple Magic Keyboard (2021)price in Kenya is Ksh 29,000. Features a floating design with smooth angle adjustment, a backlit scissor-switch keyboard, and a built-in trackpad. It connects magnetically and includes USB-C pass-through charging.
Complete Your Setup
View allCompare Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) with Similar Products
Compare Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) specs, features and price with similar keyboards and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | SteelSeries | Not specified | Apple |
| Model | Magic Keyboard (MLA22LL/A) | Apex 3 TKL | G915 TKL | Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (USB-C, MXCK3LL/A) |
| Announced | 2015 | 2021 | 2020 | 2024 |
| Type | Wireless keyboard | Wired gaming keyboard | Wireless mechanical gaming keyboard | Wireless keyboard |
| Layout | Compact | Tenkeyless (TKL) | Tenkeyless (TKL) | Compact |
| Color | White and Silver | Black | Carbon or White | White and Silver |
| Material | Aluminum enclosure with plastic keycaps | Polymer frame | Aircraft-grade aluminum alloy top case with steel-reinforced base | Aluminum enclosure with plastic keycaps |
Keys & Switches
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Switch Type | Scissor | Membrane | Low-profile mechanical | Scissor |
| Switches | Apple low-profile scissor mechanism | Whisper Quiet gaming switches | Logitech GL switches | Apple low-profile scissor mechanism |
| Switch Options | N/A | N/A | GL Tactile; GL Linear; GL Clicky | N/A |
| Dedicated Multimedia Keys | Yes — function row | Yes — roller and media button | Yes — roller and media controls | Yes — function row |
| Programmable Keys | No | Yes | Yes | No |
| Numeric Keypad | No | No | No | No |
| Key Rollover | Not specified | 24-key rollover | N-key rollover | Not specified |
| Anti-Ghosting | Not specified | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Actuation Force | Not specified | Not specified | 50 gf | Not specified |
| Actuation Point | Not specified | Not specified | 1.5 mm | Not specified |
| Total Travel | Not specified | Not specified | 2.7 mm | Not specified |
Connectivity
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connection Type | Wireless and wired | Wired | Wireless | Wireless and wired |
| Wireless Technology | Bluetooth | N/A | LIGHTSPEED 2.4GHz; Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth | N/A | Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Wireless Receiver | N/A | N/A | LIGHTSPEED USB-A receiver | N/A |
| Multi-Device Connection | No | N/A | Yes — LIGHTSPEED and one Bluetooth device | No |
| Connector | Lightning | USB-A | Micro-USB | USB-C |
| Cable | Detachable Lightning to USB-A cable | Fixed | Detachable charging/data cable | Detachable woven USB-C charge cable |
| Cable Length | 1 m | 1.8 m | 1.8 m | 1 m |
| Wireless Range | Not specified | N/A | Not specified | Not specified |
Battery & Power
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery Type | Built-in rechargeable lithium battery | N/A | Rechargeable lithium-polymer battery | Built-in rechargeable lithium battery |
| Battery Life | About one month or more between charges | N/A | Up to 40 hours with full-brightness lighting | About one month or more between charges |
| Charging Port | Lightning | N/A | Micro-USB | USB-C |
| Power Switch | Yes | N/A | Yes | Yes |
| Battery Indicator | Yes — macOS battery status | N/A | Yes | Yes — macOS battery status |
| Battery Capacity | Not specified | N/A | Not specified | Not specified |
| Charging Time | Not specified | N/A | About 3 hours | Not specified |
Lighting & Features
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Backlighting | None | RGB | RGB | None |
| Lighting Technology | N/A | 8-zone PrismSync RGB | LIGHTSYNC RGB per-key lighting | N/A |
| Brightness Adjustment | N/A | Yes | Yes | N/A |
| Ambient Light Sensor | No | No | No | No |
| Proximity Sensor | No | No | No | No |
| Wrist Rest | No | No | No | No |
| Customization Software | None | SteelSeries GG | Logitech G HUB | None |
| Onboard Memory | No | Not specified | Yes | No |
| Profiles / Macros | No | Software profiles and macros | Up to 2 lighting profiles and 3 macro profiles onboard | No |
| Special Features | Automatic pairing with Mac; low-profile rechargeable design | IP32 water and dust resistance; dedicated multimedia controls; cable routing | Ultra-thin design; dedicated LIGHTSPEED and Bluetooth buttons; volume roller | Touch ID for Mac models with Apple silicon; automatic pairing |
System Requirements
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windows | Limited keyboard functionality | Windows 8.1 or later | Windows 7 or later | Not specified |
| macOS | Bluetooth-enabled Mac with OS X 10.11 or later | macOS 10.13 or later | macOS 10.11 or later | macOS 15.1 or later on a Mac with Apple silicon |
| Other Operating Systems | iOS devices with iOS 9.1 or later | Not specified | Not specified | iPadOS 18.1 or later; iOS 18.1 or later |
| Required Port / Connection | Bluetooth-capable device or USB-A port for charging/pairing | USB-A port | USB-A port or Bluetooth | Bluetooth-capable device or USB-C port |
| Software | None | SteelSeries GG optional | Logitech G HUB optional | None |
What's in the Box
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| In the Box | Magic Keyboard, Lightning to USB cable | Apex 3 TKL keyboard, product information guide | G915 TKL keyboard, LIGHTSPEED USB receiver, receiver extender, Micro-USB cable, documentation | Magic Keyboard with Touch ID, USB-C charge cable |
Design
| Specification | Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) | SteelSeries Apex 3 TKL Gaming keyboard | Logitech G G915 TKL Gaming Keyboard | Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID (2022) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 279 × 114.9 × 10.9 mm | 364 × 150 × 40 mm | 368 × 150 × 22 mm | 278.9 × 114.9 × 10.9 mm |
| Weight | 231 g | 639 g | 810 g | 243 g |
Specs
Apple Magic Keyboard (2021) specifications
General
| Brand | Apple |
|---|---|
| Model | Magic Keyboard (MLA22LL/A) |
| Announced | 2015 |
| Type | Wireless keyboard |
| Layout | Compact |
| Color | White and Silver |
| Material | Aluminum enclosure with plastic keycaps |
| Dimensions | 279 × 114.9 × 10.9 mm |
| Weight | 231 g |
Keys & Switches
| Switch Type | Scissor |
|---|---|
| Switches | Apple low-profile scissor mechanism |
| Switch Options | N/A |
| Actuation Force | Not specified |
| Actuation Point | Not specified |
| Total Travel | Not specified |
| Key Rollover | Not specified |
| Anti-Ghosting | Not specified |
| Dedicated Multimedia Keys | Yes — function row |
| Programmable Keys | No |
| Numeric Keypad | No |
Connectivity
| Connection Type | Wireless and wired |
|---|---|
| Wireless Technology | Bluetooth |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Wireless Receiver | N/A |
| Multi-Device Connection | No |
| Wireless Range | Not specified |
| Connector | Lightning |
| Cable | Detachable Lightning to USB-A cable |
| Cable Length | 1 m |
Battery & Power
| Battery Type | Built-in rechargeable lithium battery |
|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | Not specified |
| Battery Life | About one month or more between charges |
| Charging Port | Lightning |
| Charging Time | Not specified |
| Power Switch | Yes |
| Battery Indicator | Yes — macOS battery status |
Lighting & Features
| Backlighting | None |
|---|---|
| Lighting Technology | N/A |
| Brightness Adjustment | N/A |
| Ambient Light Sensor | No |
| Proximity Sensor | No |
| Wrist Rest | No |
| Customization Software | None |
| Onboard Memory | No |
| Profiles / Macros | No |
| Special Features | Automatic pairing with Mac; low-profile rechargeable design |
System Requirements
| Windows | Limited keyboard functionality |
|---|---|
| macOS | Bluetooth-enabled Mac with OS X 10.11 or later |
| Other Operating Systems | iOS devices with iOS 9.1 or later |
| Required Port / Connection | Bluetooth-capable device or USB-A port for charging/pairing |
| Software | None |
What's in the Box
| In the Box | Magic Keyboard, Lightning to USB cable |
|---|





