iPad Air 13 M2 (2024)
KSh 111,000
Apple iPad Air 13 (2024)
- RAM: 8 GB
- Internal Storage: 128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
- Weight: 462g
- Battery: 11,200mAh
- Main camera: 12MP
- Front camera: 12 MP
- Display: 13.0 inches
- Processor: Apple M2
- Connectivity: Wi-Fi + 5G Cellular
- Colors: Space Gray, Starlight, Purple, Blue
- OS: iPadOS 17.5
Complete Your Setup
View allCompare iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) with Similar Products
Compare iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple | Samsung | Apple |
| Model | iPad Air 13-inch (M2, 2024) | iPad Pro 11-inch (M4, 2024) | Galaxy Tab S10+ (SM-X820 Wi-Fi / SM-X826 5G) | iPad Pro 11-inch (M4, 2024) |
| Announced | May 2024 | May 2024 | September 2024 | May 2024 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C | Cellular, Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C |
| Cameras | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Rear: 13 MP wide + 8 MP ultrawide; Front: 12 MP ultrawide | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
Design
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 280.6 x 214.9 x 6.1 mm | 249.7 x 177.5 x 5.3 mm | 285.4 x 185.4 x 5.6 mm | 249.7 x 177.5 x 5.3 mm |
| Weight | 617 g (Wi-Fi); 618 g (Cellular) | 444 g (Wi-Fi); 446 g (Cellular) | 571 g (Wi-Fi); 576 g (5G) | 444 g (Wi-Fi); 446 g (Cellular) |
| Build materials | Aluminum unibody | Aluminum unibody | Armor Aluminum frame and back; glass front | Aluminum unibody |
| Construction | Not specified | Aluminum unibody | Armor Aluminum frame and back; glass front | Aluminum unibody |
Display
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | 12.9-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD | 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED | 12.4-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X | 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED |
| Screen resolution | 2732 x 2048 pixels, 264 ppi | 2420 x 1668 pixels, 264 ppi | 2800 x 1752 pixels | 2420 x 1668 pixels, 264 ppi |
| Display protection | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; nano-texture glass option on 1 TB/2 TB | Anti-reflection coating | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; nano-texture glass option on 1 TB/2 TB |
| Display features | Liquid Retina IPS LCD, True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits (11-inch) / 600 nits (13-inch) | Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED, ProMotion 10-120 Hz, HDR, True Tone, P3, 1000 nits full-screen / 1600 nits peak HDR | 120 Hz, HDR10+ | Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED, ProMotion 10-120 Hz, HDR, True Tone, P3, 1000 nits full-screen / 1600 nits peak HDR |
Performance
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Apple M2 | Apple M4 | MediaTek Dimensity 9300+ (4 nm) | Apple M4 |
| CPU | 8-core CPU (4 performance, 4 efficiency) | 9-core CPU (256/512 GB); 10-core CPU (1/2 TB) | Octa-core up to 3.4 GHz | 9-core CPU (256/512 GB); 10-core CPU (1/2 TB) |
| GPU | Apple 9-core GPU | Apple 10-core GPU | Immortalis-G720 MC12 | Apple 10-core GPU |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAM | 8 GB | 8 GB (256/512 GB); 16 GB (1/2 TB) | 12 GB | 8 GB (256/512 GB); 16 GB (1/2 TB) |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB | 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB |
| Storage technology | NVMe | NVMe | UFS | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | No | No | microSD up to 1.5 TB | No |
| Memory card slot | Not specified | No | microSD up to 1.5 TB | No |
Cameras
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear camera | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | 13 MP wide + 8 MP ultrawide | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus |
| Front camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | 12 MP ultrawide | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
| Rear camera features | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | LED flash, HDR, panorama | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash |
| Rear camera video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front camera features | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | HDR | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 |
| Front camera video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
| Rear video | Not specified | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front video | Not specified | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | 36.59 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | 31.29 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | 10,090 mAh | 31.29 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video |
| Charging | USB-C; fast charging supported | USB-C; fast charging supported | 45 W wired | USB-C; fast charging supported |
Software
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | iPadOS 17.5 at launch | iPadOS 17.5 at launch | Android 14, One UI 6.1 at launch | iPadOS 17.5 at launch |
Network
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on SM-X826 | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
| SIM | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | Nano-SIM and eSIM on 5G model | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models |
| Mobile network | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on SM-X826 | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
Connectivity
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | No | No | No | No |
| Bluetooth | 5.3 | 5.3 | 5.3 | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Wi-Fi 6E, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO |
| Positioning | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BDS | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon |
| Radio | No | No | No FM radio | No |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C | USB Type-C 3.2, magnetic accessory connector | Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C |
Durability
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | IP68 dust/water resistant | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
Features
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Face ID, LiDAR scanner, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Optical fingerprint, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass | Face ID, LiDAR scanner, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor |
| Colors | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Moonstone Gray, Platinum Silver | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight |
| Speakers | Not specified | Four-speaker audio | Four speakers tuned by AKG, Dolby Atmos | Four-speaker audio |
| Stylus support | Not specified | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) | S Pen included; BLE and Air Command supported | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
| Additional features | Not specified | Face ID; LiDAR scanner; Thunderbolt / USB 4; Magic Keyboard support | Samsung DeX; Galaxy AI | Face ID; LiDAR scanner; Thunderbolt / USB 4; Magic Keyboard support |
| Water and dust resistance | Not specified | Not specified | IP68 dust/water resistant | Not specified |
Audio
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Landscape stereo speakers | Four-speaker audio | Four speakers tuned by AKG, Dolby Atmos | Four-speaker audio |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No | No | No | No |
Protection
| Specification | iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Plus | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water and dust resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | Not specified | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
Specs
iPad Air 13 M2 (2024) specifications
General
| Brand | Apple |
|---|---|
| Model | iPad Air 13-inch (M2, 2024) |
| Announced | May 2024 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
Design
| Dimensions | 280.6 x 214.9 x 6.1 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 617 g (Wi-Fi); 618 g (Cellular) |
| Build materials | Aluminum unibody |
Display
| Display | 12.9-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 2732 x 2048 pixels, 264 ppi |
| Display protection | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating |
| Display features | Liquid Retina IPS LCD, True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits (11-inch) / 600 nits (13-inch) |
Performance
| Processor | Apple M2 |
|---|---|
| CPU | 8-core CPU (4 performance, 4 efficiency) |
| GPU | Apple 9-core GPU |
Memory & Storage
| RAM | 8 GB |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB |
| Storage technology | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | No |
Cameras
| Rear camera | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus |
|---|---|
| Front camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
| Rear camera features | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash |
| Rear camera video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front camera features | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 |
| Front camera video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
Battery & Charging
| Battery | 36.59 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video |
|---|---|
| Charging | USB-C; fast charging supported |
Software
| Operating system | iPadOS 17.5 at launch |
|---|
Network
| Network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
|---|---|
| SIM | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models |
Connectivity
| NFC | No |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO |
| Positioning | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon |
| Radio | No |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
Durability
| Water resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
|---|
Features
| Sensors | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor |
|---|---|
| Colors | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight |
Audio
| Loudspeakers | Landscape stereo speakers |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |
Protection
| Water and dust resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
|---|





