iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024)
Key Features of Apple iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024)
- RAM: 8 GB, 16GB
- RAM: 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
- Weight: 579g
- Dimensions: 281.6 x 215.5 x 5.1 mm (11.09 x 8.48 x 0.20 in)
- OS: iPadOS 17.5
- Chipset: Apple M4
- Cameras: 12MP (front and back)
- Connectivity: 5G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 5.3, USB Type C
- Battery: Li-Po 10340 mAh (38.99 Wh)
- Colors: Silver, Space Black
Complete Your Setup
View allCompare iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) with Similar Products
Compare iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple | Apple | Apple |
| Model | iPad Pro 13-inch (M4, 2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch (M4, 2024) | Apple iPad Pro 11 (2025) | iPad Pro 11-inch (M4, 2024) |
| Announced | May 2024 | May 2024 | 2025, October 16 | May 2024 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C | Wi-Fi | 5G | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C |
| Cameras | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Rear: 12 MP, f/1.8, (wide), dual pixel PDAF TOF 3D LiDAR scanner (depth) Front: 12 MP, f/2.0, 122˚ (ultrawide) | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
Design
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 281.6 x 215.5 x 5.1 mm | 281.6 x 215.5 x 5.1 mm | 249.7 x 177.5 x 5.3 mm (9.83 x 6.99 x 0.21 in) | 249.7 x 177.5 x 5.3 mm |
| Weight | 579 g (Wi-Fi); 582 g (Cellular) | 579 g (Wi-Fi); 582 g (Cellular) | 444 g (Wi-Fi), 446 g (5G) (1.03 lb) | 444 g (Wi-Fi); 446 g (Cellular) |
| Build materials | Aluminum unibody | Aluminum unibody | Glass front, aluminum back, aluminum frame | Aluminum unibody |
| Construction | Aluminum unibody | Aluminum unibody | Not specified | Aluminum unibody |
Display
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED | 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED | 11.0 inches, 364.8 cm2 (~82.3% screen-to-body ratio); Ultra Retina Tandem OLED, 120Hz, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000 nits (HBM), 1600 nits (peak) | 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED |
| Screen resolution | 2752 x 2064 pixels, 264 ppi | 2752 x 2064 pixels, 264 ppi | 1668 x 2420 pixels, 3:2 ratio (~267 ppi density) | 2420 x 1668 pixels, 264 ppi |
| Display protection | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; nano-texture glass option on 1 TB/2 TB | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; nano-texture glass option on 1 TB/2 TB | Scratch-resistant glass, oleophobic coating, Mohs level 4 | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; nano-texture glass option on 1 TB/2 TB |
| Display features | Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED, ProMotion 10-120 Hz, HDR, True Tone, P3, 1000 nits full-screen / 1600 nits peak HDR | Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED, ProMotion 10-120 Hz, HDR, True Tone, P3, 1000 nits full-screen / 1600 nits peak HDR | Antireflective coating Nano-texture display glass option on 1TB and 2TB models | Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED, ProMotion 10-120 Hz, HDR, True Tone, P3, 1000 nits full-screen / 1600 nits peak HDR |
Performance
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Apple M4 | Apple M4 | Apple M5 | Apple M4 |
| CPU | 9-core CPU (256/512 GB); 10-core CPU (1/2 TB) | 9-core CPU (256/512 GB); 10-core CPU (1/2 TB) | 9-core (3 performance cores, 6 efficiency cores) - 256/512GB models 10-core (4 performance cores, 6 efficiency cores) - 1/2TB models | 9-core CPU (256/512 GB); 10-core CPU (1/2 TB) |
| GPU | Apple 10-core GPU | Apple 10-core GPU | Apple GPU (10-core graphics) | Apple 10-core GPU |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAM | 8 GB (256/512 GB); 16 GB (1/2 TB) | 8 GB (256/512 GB); 16 GB (1/2 TB) | 12GB, 16GB | 8 GB (256/512 GB); 16 GB (1/2 TB) |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB | 1TB | 2TB | 256GB | 512GB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB |
| Storage technology | NVMe | NVMe | Not specified | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | No | No | No | No |
| Memory card slot | No | No | Not specified | No |
Cameras
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear camera | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | Not specified | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus |
| Front camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Not specified | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
| Rear camera features | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | Quad-LED dual-tone flash, HDR | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash |
| Rear camera video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120/240fps; gyro-EIS, ProRes (4K, 1080p) | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front camera features | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | Face detection, HDR, panorama | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 |
| Front camera video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 1080p@25/30/60fps, gyro-EIS, HDR | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
| Rear video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | Not specified | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | Not specified | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | 38.99 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | 38.99 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | Li-Po 8160 mAh | 31.29 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video |
| Charging | USB-C; fast charging supported | USB-C; fast charging supported | Not specified | USB-C; fast charging supported |
Software
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | iPadOS 17.5 at launch | iPadOS 17.5 at launch | iPadOS 26, upgradable to iPadOS 26.6 | iPadOS 17.5 at launch |
Network
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G (cellular model) | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
| SIM | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | eSIM - cellular model only | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models |
| Mobile network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
Connectivity
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | No | No | No | No |
| Bluetooth | 5.3 | 5.3 | 6.0, A2DP, LE, EDR | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, dual-band, hotspot | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO |
| Positioning | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, QZSS (Wi‑Fi + Cellular model only) | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon |
| Radio | No | No | No | No |
| USB | Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C | Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C | USB Type-C 4 (Thunderbolt 3), DisplayPort, magnetic connector | Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C |
Durability
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
Features
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Face ID, LiDAR scanner, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Face ID, LiDAR scanner, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Face ID, accelerometer, gyro, compass, barometer | Face ID, LiDAR scanner, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor |
| Colors | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Silver, Space Black | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight |
| Speakers | Four-speaker audio | Four-speaker audio | Not specified | Four-speaker audio |
| Stylus support | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) | Not specified | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
| Additional features | Face ID; LiDAR scanner; Thunderbolt / USB 4; Magic Keyboard support | Face ID; LiDAR scanner; Thunderbolt / USB 4; Magic Keyboard support | Face ID; LiDAR scanner; Thunderbolt / USB 4; Magic Keyboard support | Face ID; LiDAR scanner; Thunderbolt / USB 4; Magic Keyboard support |
| Construction | Not specified | Not specified | Glass front, aluminum back, aluminum frame | Not specified |
| Memory card slot | Not specified | Not specified | No | Not specified |
| Rear video | Not specified | Not specified | 4K@24/25/30/60fps, 1080p@25/30/60/120/240fps; gyro-EIS, ProRes (4K, 1080p) | Not specified |
| Front video | Not specified | Not specified | 1080p@25/30/60fps, gyro-EIS, HDR | Not specified |
| Mobile network | Not specified | Not specified | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G (cellular model) | Not specified |
| Speakers | Not specified | Not specified | Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers) | Not specified |
| Stylus support | Not specified | Not specified | Yes | Not specified |
Audio
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Four-speaker audio | Four-speaker audio | Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers) | Four-speaker audio |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No | No | No | No |
Protection
| Specification | iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch M5 2025 | Apple iPad Pro 11 M4 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water and dust resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
Specs
iPad Pro 13 M4 (2024) specifications
General
| Brand | Apple |
|---|---|
| Model | iPad Pro 13-inch (M4, 2024) |
| Announced | May 2024 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C |
| Cameras | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
Design
| Dimensions | 281.6 x 215.5 x 5.1 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 579 g (Wi-Fi); 582 g (Cellular) |
| Build materials | Aluminum unibody |
| Construction | Aluminum unibody |
Display
| Display | 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED |
|---|---|
| Screen resolution | 2752 x 2064 pixels, 264 ppi |
| Display protection | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; nano-texture glass option on 1 TB/2 TB |
| Display features | Ultra Retina XDR tandem OLED, ProMotion 10-120 Hz, HDR, True Tone, P3, 1000 nits full-screen / 1600 nits peak HDR |
Performance
| Processor | Apple M4 |
|---|---|
| CPU | 9-core CPU (256/512 GB); 10-core CPU (1/2 TB) |
| GPU | Apple 10-core GPU |
Memory & Storage
| RAM | 8 GB (256/512 GB); 16 GB (1/2 TB) |
|---|---|
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB |
| Storage technology | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | No |
| Memory card slot | No |
Cameras
| Rear camera | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus |
|---|---|
| Front camera | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
| Rear camera features | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash |
| Rear camera video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front camera features | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 |
| Front camera video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
| Rear video | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front video | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
Battery & Charging
| Battery | 38.99 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video |
|---|---|
| Charging | USB-C; fast charging supported |
Software
| Operating system | iPadOS 17.5 at launch |
|---|
Network
| Network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
|---|---|
| SIM | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models |
| Mobile network | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
Connectivity
| NFC | No |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO |
| Positioning | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon |
| Radio | No |
| USB | Thunderbolt / USB 4 via USB-C |
Durability
| Water resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
|---|
Features
| Sensors | Face ID, LiDAR scanner, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor |
|---|---|
| Colors | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight |
| Speakers | Four-speaker audio |
| Stylus support | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) |
| Additional features | Face ID; LiDAR scanner; Thunderbolt / USB 4; Magic Keyboard support |
Audio
| Loudspeakers | Four-speaker audio |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |
Protection
| Water and dust resistance | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
|---|





