Apple iPad Mini 2021
Apple iPad mini (6th generation) price in Kenya is Ksh KShs 70,000–KShs 85,000.It is compact 8.3-inch design. Powered by the A15 Bionic chip, it features a stunning Liquid Retina display, 5G support, and Apple Pencil compatibility. Perfect for productivity, creativity, and entertainment on the go.
Complete Your Setup
View allCompare Apple iPad Mini 2021 with Similar Products
Compare Apple iPad Mini 2021 specs, features and price with similar tablets and alternatives.
Comparison full
0 spaces availableGeneral
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Apple | Apple | Apple | Apple |
| Model | Not specified | iPad mini (A17 Pro, 2024) | Not specified | iPad Air 11-inch (M2, 2024) |
| Announced | Not specified | October 2024 | Not specified | May 2024 |
| Connectivity | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO; Bluetooth: 5.3; USB: USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
| Cameras | Not specified | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Not specified | Rear: 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus; Front: 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
Design
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | Not specified | 195.4 x 134.8 x 6.3 mm | Not specified | 247.6 x 178.5 x 6.1 mm |
| Weight | Not specified | 293 g (Wi-Fi); 297 g (Cellular) | Not specified | 462 g |
| Build materials | Not specified | Aluminum unibody | Not specified | Aluminum unibody |
| Construction | Not specified | Aluminum unibody | Not specified | Not specified |
Display
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Display | Not specified | 8.3-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD | Not specified | 10.86-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD |
| Screen resolution | Not specified | 2266 x 1488 pixels, 326 ppi | Not specified | 2360 x 1640 pixels, 264 ppi |
| Display protection | Not specified | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating | Not specified | Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating; fully laminated; anti-reflective coating |
| Display features | Not specified | True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits | Not specified | Liquid Retina IPS LCD, True Tone, P3 wide color, 500 nits (11-inch) / 600 nits (13-inch) |
Performance
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Not specified | Apple A17 Pro | Not specified | Apple M2 |
| CPU | Not specified | 6-core CPU (2 performance, 4 efficiency) | Not specified | 8-core CPU (4 performance, 4 efficiency) |
| GPU | Not specified | Apple 5-core GPU | Not specified | Apple 9-core GPU |
Memory & Storage
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAM | Not specified | 8 GB | Not specified | 8 GB |
| Storage | Not specified | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB | Not specified | 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB |
| Storage technology | Not specified | NVMe | Not specified | NVMe |
| Expandable storage | Not specified | No | Not specified | No |
| Memory card slot | Not specified | No | Not specified | Not specified |
Cameras
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear camera | Not specified | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus | Not specified | 12 MP Wide, f/1.8, autofocus |
| Front camera | Not specified | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera | Not specified | 12 MP Ultra Wide landscape camera |
| Rear camera features | Not specified | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash | Not specified | Smart HDR 4, panorama, True Tone flash |
| Rear camera video | Not specified | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | Not specified | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps |
| Front camera features | Not specified | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 | Not specified | Center Stage, Smart HDR 4 |
| Front camera video | Not specified | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | Not specified | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps |
| Rear video | Not specified | 4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; 1080p slow motion up to 240 fps | Not specified | Not specified |
| Front video | Not specified | 1080p at 25/30/60 fps | Not specified | Not specified |
Battery & Charging
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | Not specified | 19.3 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video | Not specified | 28.93 Wh rechargeable lithium-polymer; up to 10 hours web/video |
| Charging | Not specified | USB-C; fast charging supported | Not specified | USB-C; fast charging supported |
Software
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Not specified | iPadOS 18 at launch | Not specified | iPadOS 17.5 at launch |
Network
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models |
| SIM | Not specified | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models | Not specified | eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models |
| Mobile network | Not specified | Wi-Fi; 5G on cellular models | Not specified | Not specified |
Connectivity
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFC | Not specified | No | Not specified | No |
| Bluetooth | Not specified | 5.3 | Not specified | 5.3 |
| Wi-Fi | Not specified | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO | Not specified | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), dual-band, MIMO |
| Positioning | Not specified | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon | Not specified | GPS/GNSS on cellular models; iBeacon |
| Radio | Not specified | No | Not specified | No |
| USB | Not specified | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort | Not specified | USB-C, USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s, DisplayPort |
Durability
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | Not specified | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | Not specified | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |
Features
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors | Not specified | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor | Not specified | Touch ID, accelerometer, three-axis gyro, barometer, ambient light sensor |
| Colors | Not specified | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight | Not specified | Space Gray, Blue, Purple, Starlight |
| Speakers | Not specified | Landscape stereo speakers | Not specified | Not specified |
| Stylus support | Not specified | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) | Not specified | Not specified |
Audio
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Not specified | Landscape stereo speakers | Not specified | Landscape stereo speakers |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Not specified | No | Not specified | No |
Protection
| Specification | Apple iPad Mini 2021 | Apple iPad Mini A17 Pro | Apple iPad Mini 7 2024 | Apple iPad Air 11 M2 (2024) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water and dust resistance | Not specified | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple | Not specified | No official IP water-resistance rating published by Apple |







